Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel does not have internet in the room!!!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was somewhat comfortable.
Cons: Internet in the room!!! Not lie to people on the listing and state high speed internet and there is NOT! Cooked eggs for breakfast!!!!!
This hotel does not have internet in the room as listed on expedia.com. When I went to speak with the receptionist about it she did not answer the door and complained that I had a question while speaking in German. She did not think I understood German. When I told it to her in the morning, she played dumb and said she did not know. Me and my 9 year old daughter are multicultural and do not watch much of German television. The television only had 8 channels and they were only the boring channels. Not even CNN!!! Not one movie channel!!!! Breakfast was nothing special, just a lot jelly and bread. Really nothing else!!! I do not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!! How this hotel got a high rating is hard to believe!!! The entire rating scheme is a fix!!!!!!!! On top of all that, checkout is at 10:00a.m. in the morning!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and relaxing

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Proprietor was extremely helpful. She made our stay so very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

usually a winter hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: A very nice room with balcony. A modern TV with a good choice of channels.
Cons: tea making facilities preferably in the room or in the gueast activities room downstairs. A fridge for cold drinks there too.
Location: walking in the mountains, a visit to the Lohengrin spa is a must.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel in the mountains. It is quite a good location for those with a car. We stayed here because it is relatively handy for Bayreuth (which is very expensive for hotels during the Wagner festival).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Garni am Südlift vom Ochsenkopf (1024 m)

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Äußeres Ambiente, Zimmer mit kleinem Balkon, Aussicht ins Grüne
Cons: Hellhörige Zimmer, sehr schmales Badezimmer, steile und enge Haustreppe
Location: Hauptattraktion: Ochsenkopf mit Mountainbike-Trails (Ausleihe an Talstation), Sommer-Rodelbahn und Ziplining (Abseilen über Baumwipfel). Viel mehr...
Ruhig gelegenes Hotel mit eigenem Parkplatz in Gehdistanz zum Sessel-Lift auf den Ochsenkopf (transportiert auch Fahrräder). Kein Restaurant, nur Frühstück, aber einige Möglichkeiten in der Nähe (500m Umkreis). Kleine Sauna und Fitnessraum inbegriffen, Whirilpool extra. Familengeführt, kinderfreundlich.
4 out of 5
by Per

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vakantie in Fichtelgebergte

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Goed ontbijt/klantvriendelijk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Per from Snarøya

må besøkes, noe utenomdet vanlige.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Meget fint opphold, hyggelig betjening (eier). Utsøkt frokost med personlig preg. Kan anbefales på det varmeste'