Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel and Really Nice Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was nice and clean overall. Our room faced the main road so if the air conditioning wasn't running you would hear road noise. We needed a suite with a stove and we did end up getting one with a stove. The shower head was not good at all, two basic settings one was like whipping needles and the other was just drooping water... And the tub didn't drain properly. We didn't complain about it because in the end we know we aren't at home and those issues were no big deal to us as most of the time was spent out and about. Great Front desk staff and good selection of foods for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by marjorie

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is why holiday inn express is my hotel of choice. It was perfect. The only thing lacking were restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Charles K, Hotel Management
Hello Marjorie, Thanks for the kind words. We do our best to live up to the expectations our guests have for Holiday Inn Express and it's gratifying to hear we've accomplished that. As for local restaurants, while there aren't many in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, we do have a number of great local food options in the area. Our front desk staff is glad to help out with recommendations and we keep a running list of hotels in the area for guests to peruse. Thanks again. Sincerely, Charles K Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Cheryl L

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Charles K, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl L, Thanks for the five-star review. I would make a joke about how great it is that we left you speechless, but I've used that one before. Instead, I'd just like to thank you immensely for the review and say that I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come visit us again. Sincerely, Charles K. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by James

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Liked the room but discovered the a/c didn't work in the middle of the night
Comment from Hotel Management
by Charles K, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the issues you had with the air conditioner. We do our best to maintain our rooms and equipment and I'm sorry your a/c unit was not functioning properly. Despite those issues, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you return to our hotel soon. Thanks again for your time. Sincerely, Charles K. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Chatsworth, Ca

Fasy trip to Pa.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing about our stay was perfect. The room was large and clean. The staff was terrific and was always trying to help in any way they could. There is an included buffet breakfast which isn't fancy but is quite good. we will definitely stay there again on our next trip to see our family in Pa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Charles K, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you so much for the glowing review. I'm happy you had such a positive experience with us. I'm proud of our staff and all the work they do to help our guests have a great stay. Thanks again for the kind words and I hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Charles K. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
the room was clean the breakfast wsa great the pool was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Charles K., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for the positive review. We hope to see you back at the hotel soon. Sincerely, Charles K. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Luca from Torino

Hotel scelto per appuntamento di lavoro

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Sicuramente un pò più caro della media in zona, ma buoni servizi e disponibilità dei responsabili. Stanza spaziosa, consiglio di scegliere quelle sul lato entrata hotel, molto tranquille nella notte. L'altro lato da su strada principale molto trafficata.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Charles K, Hotel Management
Dear Luca, Thank you for the kind (Italian) words. I apologize for the issue with the noise from the road, but I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Myself and the other managers try to be available as much as possible to help guests and ensure everyone's stay goes as well as possible. Thanks again for the positive review. We hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Charles K. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Breille

Did the trick.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a break. relaxing with the jacuzzi. Comfortable bed, room bathroom, even used the iron (even I don' T believe that).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Charles K, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thanks for great review. I'm glad you could relax and enjoy our jacuzzi. And for what it's worth, no matter what other people say, I believe that you used the iron. Thanks again for the positive review. I hope you visit us soon. Sincerely, Charles K. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by George from Mt Lebanon

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We booked Sunday and Monday and seemed to have exclusive use of the workout room and the pool. Well appointed facility and clean. Very satisfied!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Charles K, Hotel Management
Dear George, Thanks for the review. We're glad you have such a great stay and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Charles K. Front Office Manager