Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Nice hotel and Really Nice Staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Room was nice and clean overall. Our room faced the main road so if the air conditioning wasn't running you would hear road noise. We needed a suite with a stove and we did end up getting one with a stove. The shower head was not good at all, two basic settings one was like whipping needles and the other was just drooping water... And the tub didn't drain properly. We didn't complain about it because in the end we know we aren't at home and those issues were no big deal to us as most of the time was spent out and about. Great Front desk staff and good selection of foods for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Karina from Damascus MD

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was that I requested extra toiletries, we are a family of 5, and we never got them.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Norway

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very new and clean hotel
4 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from Southamptom, Nj

Great stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very clean, friendly staff and excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by Edward from Warminster

Great Stay!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night to visit family. Hotel room was huge compared to many other rooms we stayed at. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by James E from Placida

Stay here

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel undergoing some renovation, but was no bother.
5 out of 5
by John from UK

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and excellent service
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Maryland

Very Good but not the best.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing I did not like was the bathroom sink. It was designed to catch splashes, but instead did just the opposite. Had to put towels around it to stop the water from dripping onto the floor.
5 out of 5
by marjorie

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is why holiday inn express is my hotel of choice. It was perfect. The only thing lacking were restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Charles K, Hotel Management
Hello Marjorie, Thanks for the kind words. We do our best to live up to the expectations our guests have for Holiday Inn Express and it's gratifying to hear we've accomplished that. As for local restaurants, while there aren't many in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, we do have a number of great local food options in the area. Our front desk staff is glad to help out with recommendations and we keep a running list of hotels in the area for guests to peruse. Thanks again. Sincerely, Charles K Front Office Manager