Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Best staff!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Hotel staff went above and beyond in every way possible. So glad we chose this hotel, and would not hesitate to stay again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Minneapolis

Stay at the inn & don't miss Stourhead

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
The inn is a picturesque historic building right out of a Masterpiece Theatre period show. As wonderful as the inn is, Stourhead Garden is the star of the show. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous gardens & woods for walking & hiking. The price of a night's stay at the inn includes admission to Stourhead. One small complaint about the inn: the vegetarian pasta dish my friend and i both had for dinner was too sweet. The buffet & made-to-order breakfasts were good.
5 out of 5
by iris from boston

perfect stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was lovley
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Location hard to beat

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the peace and quiet, the friendliness of the staff, and the food was good too.
Cons: Hotel is perhaps slightly old fashioned in decor, maybe there is room for some improvement there, but that is part of its charm I think.
Location: The location is fantastic. You can't beat a walk around Stourhead Garden before breakfast with only the ducks for company.
I only had a one night stay but it was extremely comfortable and enjoyable. This hotel sits just off the A303 at Stourhead so was a great overnight stop on my journey from Cornwall.
4 out of 5
by Geraldine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Charleston

Quaint little in N

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is a quaint little in on the Stouread estate. Perfect place for visiting the house, gardens, and surrounding area. We also had a lovely meal here.
5 out of 5
by Nick from Eastbourne

Exceptional service in a beautiful Inn

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
A great two night stay at this wonderful Inn. Staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful, The food was really good. and the room very comfortable. A roaring log fire made the evenings in the bar very cosy. With the lake at Stourhead a short walk down the road this is the perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Small Inn offering great service

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location. Excellent service
Cons: There was no shower.,but not that big a deal
Location: We went in to Stourhead, 3 times. We are National Trust members so that was free.Went to Longleat for the second day of our stay
All staff absolutely top quality Food choice a bit limited as we do not eat meat, but we had fish on both nights. On the second night we were served sea bass which was not on the menu. They made it specially and it was delicious
4 out of 5
by Ingrid from Tunbridge Wells

Great place for stopover

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We have used this Inn as a place to stop en-route to Devon over the years. Essentially it's character as a coaching inn has been maintained,we are relieved to say. A wonderful spot offering comfortable rooms, tasty food and welcoming and helpful staff. The free entry to Stourhead house and gardens is a real bonus and not to be missed.
3 out of 5
by Helen

Bathroom plumbing lets it down.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Good was very good and so were the staff. The room was quaint and clean. Could not have a shower as only a small trickle came out of head. There seemed to be problems with the plumbing as even though the water supply was minimal it took a long time to drain away.