Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

near to longleat

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: it was warm after a cold day at longleat
Cons: electrics need to work
Location: quite a way from longleat more than 1.4 miles from there. would be nicer in summer
NO accessable rooms so DO NOT GO THERE IF YOU FIND A STRUGGLE TO GET AROUND. plus shower is over bath and bath is high but if you can get into it you will find shower lovely. food ok bit posh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Loose in Longleat

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Stumbled upon this beauty by luck, great Hotel, great staff, great food, perfect location for Longleat, but I would expect a hotel in this price range to supply decent Toilet paper and not the cheap stuff from Lidl's thats the only thing that let it down, sounds ridiculous but little things make a huge difference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room and bathroom not completely cleaned and room temperature almost unbearable. Very over-priced for condition of room and poor facilities. No shower screen over bath so impossible to properly use the shower attachment connected to bath taps without spraying whole bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Hotel near Longleat

Posted May 3, 2016
Quaint and efficient. Lovely food. Nothing too much trouble. Even moved us when I mentioned my dog fur allergy to a room not used for dog guests. We had our 5 yr old in our room & there was still enough room. Only down side was no proper shower but being in the eaves for 2 nights it was bearable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent close to attraction.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Room clean and tidy food lovely. Staff nice enjoyed whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Excellent location for Longleat

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a great weekend at this hotel, the staff were really friendly and helpful. I rang to say we would arrive late and they were waiting for us. The manager and another member of staff came and got the luggage from the car and looked after us, check in was a breeze. The breakfast was really good with a good selection. Again the staff are really attentive to the needs of the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Food is good Staff are nice Location is fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go if you have children

Posted Jul 1, 2013
We went last year had the friendly feel of a pub/hotel that welcomed families. This year however we seemed looked down on for having a child. The pub area no longer had a traditional pub menu and the al a carte option, the later bein the only option now. With a 3 year old the al a carte menu was simply not an option. It felt pretentious without cause, I love a good meal and have dined well before but the menu was limited and not appealing so we had to source another pub near by to et which was a pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Lincoln UK

Well situated upmarket hideaway/

Posted May 24, 2013
Excellent boutique pub in attractive hideaway village. Superb food -particularly breakfast - though exclusively nouvelle cuisine style dinners a little tiring when staying for several days. However other local pub-restaurants with 3 or 4 miles offer more traditional choice for those looking for hearty meals in the evening! Dont let the final comments put you off as all in all an excellent spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Ill be back

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: comfy Bed, room with a name, and Karen checking me in
Cons: nothing to note
Location: great contryside location
Great Place, comfortable bed and great bathroom. The location is amazing and the ambience so so English.