Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west sussex

near to longleat

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: it was warm after a cold day at longleat
Cons: electrics need to work
Location: quite a way from longleat more than 1.4 miles from there. would be nicer in summer
NO accessable rooms so DO NOT GO THERE IF YOU FIND A STRUGGLE TO GET AROUND. plus shower is over bath and bath is high but if you can get into it you will find shower lovely. food ok bit posh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty village and quirky pub/ hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quirky , hotel with history. Restaurant food very tasty , but restricted choice.. pretty village setting. Free car parking , no wifi in bedroom .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Charater, food.
Cons: Heating in the rooms.
Location: Longleat
Very quiet location hotel, very close to Longleat. busy hotel in the evening with locals and guests as nowhere else to go as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 8pm and was shown to our room Peacock. 4 poster bed and a huge bathroom with a roll top bath. Great nights sleep and a fantastic breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights here and had a good time - Would stay again although it is worth noting there is no WiFi in the rooms, just the main bar & restaurant area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. It was quirky but very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food in the evening was very nice and the breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay, my first time here and I would definatley stay again. Bed was really comfy, view from window was beautiful, Room was very retro and beautiful old vintage furniture. Breakfast was excellent, check in was no problem and staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Great place really enjoyed he stay.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in great, service friendly, breakfast and checkout slow but good quality
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Swansea

Very comfy bed!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and beautiful place inside and out
5 out of 5
by Clare from Birmingham

Longleat trip at bath arms

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay in an amazing location. Would go back!