Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room and bathroom not completely cleaned and room temperature almost unbearable. Very over-priced for condition of room and poor facilities. No shower screen over bath so impossible to properly use the shower attachment connected to bath taps without spraying whole bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Hotel near Longleat

Posted May 3, 2016
Quaint and efficient. Lovely food. Nothing too much trouble. Even moved us when I mentioned my dog fur allergy to a room not used for dog guests. We had our 5 yr old in our room & there was still enough room. Only down side was no proper shower but being in the eaves for 2 nights it was bearable.
4 out of 5
by PhilM from London

Pleasant overnight stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed on arrival and shown straight to our room on the first floor. The bedrooms were accessed via a small doorway and winding staircase leading to a pleasant and aromatic small lounge area. Our room was named Hummingbird and the decoration theme matched the name. All the rooms were named rather than numbered. The room was small but had all that we required. Food was delicious, although service in the evening was rather slow. Breakfast was excellent with cereals, fruit salad, speciality yogurts and pastries as well as the choice of full English cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Good nights sleep

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bed comfortable. Room lovely with four poster bed and rolltop bath Dinner in restaurant delicious. Only downside was no EE signal anywhere
5 out of 5
by Adam from Merthyr Tydfil

Excellent

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyable visit.Third time staying and service great as ever
5 out of 5
by Graham from Plymouth

Well worth a visit

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
A really quaint building oozing with character, the staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was a pleasure with a large choice and very good quality. Every room was individually decorated.
5 out of 5
by William from Holy Island

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location, food was great and the service was perfect can't say anything bad about the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasent close to attraction.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Room clean and tidy food lovely. Staff nice enjoyed whole stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Excellent location for Longleat

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We had a great weekend at this hotel, the staff were really friendly and helpful. I rang to say we would arrive late and they were waiting for us. The manager and another member of staff came and got the luggage from the car and looked after us, check in was a breeze. The breakfast was really good with a good selection. Again the staff are really attentive to the needs of the customers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, fabulous service.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Thereon business. Service fantastic, location perfect, food good quality.