Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover kent england

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I loved staying here it was fantastic felt so luxurious and having the use of the spa just room the relaxation further I had a fantastic time and the staff were lovely when checking in there should of been more information as to what facility's were available
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Rochelle, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for choosing the Bishopstrow Hotel and Spa for your stay and for your kind feedback. We are delighted that your had a fantastic stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, tired in places.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Lovely restaurant and food was very good. Were not allowed to use indoor pool with children after 10am even though it was raining heavily so had to brace outdoor pool and that's not ideal with young children. would not visit again due to that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Beautiful tranquil setting

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The understated elegance and tranquility
Cons: Perhaps the housekeeping could be a little better
Location: Bath, Salisbury, Stonehenge and Stourhead all within easy reach as well as a lot of beautiful little villages and the most stunning countryside
My second visit to the hotel proved to be as good as I had remembered. The ambiance is very "Country House" and has a very elegant but comfortable feel. The room we had in the stable block was very spacious and beautifully decorated. The spa treatments were excellent and the al a carte food delicious. it is also an excellent location for visiting Bath, Salisbury and Stourhead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Jason Thorley, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Bishopstrow Hotel and Spa for your stay once again. We are delighted that we were able to meet with your expectations again. Thank you for your very kind comments on the Hotel and facilities. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Bishopstrow Hotel and Spa in the future. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning Country Hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
A charming hotel with beautiful rooms and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Relaxing stay

Posted May 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Its quietness and surroundings
Cons: Spa changing and shower facilities
Location: Bath not far away, salisbury close by, lovely walks.
Very nice welcome, room clean and lovely decoration. room near stairs to pool so easy access, pool lovely and clean, had a great swim. Service in restaurant excellent. Enjoyed stay
4 out of 5
by Mrs P

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was mostly good. Not much to see area wise, but the hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice Hotel Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Good quality hotel. Friendly staff and quality service. Food was a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
by christine

perfect for a birthday spa weekend away

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely location, friendly staff, beautiful bedroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Quiet location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The building and grounds are delightful. The room was ok - a little on the small side but very quiet. The bed was comfortable. Shower needed more power but water was hot. Breakfast was delicious with the continental choices very fresh. The staff were lovely but did find one or two foreign accents a little difficult to understand. All in all a pleasant stay and would arrive earlier next time to try out the pool and spa facilities.