Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Tommy

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel over the weekend and were aware of the late night noise issue. But it turned out to be not that bad (partially because we were exhausted during the two days) and a ear plug should solve the issue for those light sleepers. Staff are polite and helpful. Breakfast was free (!!) and was quite good. Would stay again if we are to visit longleat again.
2 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice accomodation but noisy

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The manager (Nikki) was so helpful and welcoming. Could not fault her hospitality at all. The room was quirky which was fine, cleanliness was good. Only negative was we booked for 2 nights, sadly we only stayed one night, because the music on a Friday penetrated right through to our room, the ongoing thumping of the base and hearing the music caused the beds and room to vibrate and keep my children awake till very late late (we were 2 floors up), bearing in mind one child is half deaf. Music stopped dead on 2am (not 1am as advertised on a Friday on hotels.com) Other guests (I presume) had no respect and was very loud and swearing which my children heard and they got frightened by them when they walked passed our door (my children ages 8 &2) I spoke to a lovely gentleman whom I presume was a manager assistant but didn't get his name (sorry) who was really helpful and refunded us the 2nd night as there was no way we could have coped with that again till 2am (We are a young ish couple so noise doesn't normally bother us but this was awful for us). Would we stay again... Yes but not on a Friday or Saturday night.
4 out of 5
by Morten from Korsør

Fint til prisen

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pubben var hyggelig og med en sportshal hvor vi kunne se fodbold, spille dart og pool billard. Ligger godt i forhold til Bath, Stonehenge og Salisbury. Værelset er stort men lidt skævt. Det er ikke Hilton men vi følte os godt tilpas. Vi bookede tidligt og fik overnatning for 750 pr nat med fuld morgenmad for 4 personer.
4 out of 5
by Henrique from Lisboa

Old but friendly

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The building is quite old and it shows, on the sloping room floor for example. The bed was too soft for my taste. The staff were very nice. Didn't try breakfast as we had to leave very soon the next day, but we were kindly provided with a lunch bag with a sandwich, juice and an apple for each.
4 out of 5
by ian


Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Food & staff very good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Barry

Happy Friendly but noisy

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Walked in on a noisy football crowd(as mentioned on Website), nice friendly staff, however no lift also no parking available all spaces taken by anybody that wanted to use it.narrow staircases, really hot room no aircon/fan, no phone, no fridge, however tea and coffee etc supplied , ensuite all there however along the edge of bath it was grimy due to old age under the trim.had to leave small windows open then subject to the rock band across the road till late.comfortable bed, room nice and clean.Breakfast was really good with good service.did cancel 2nd night with no problems. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by eamon from Wellington New Zealand

A little gem

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two nights at this hotel originally built in 1483!! The room.was great with good facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed eating in the pub (the food was excellent). The historic nature and general lack of tourists around (they are all in Bath) made it a quiet little gem of a town. Highly recommended