Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to longleat

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Ok bed comfortable. It's an old coaching inn needs some tender loving care. It's a popular pub so smell of beer and cigarettes prevalent. Also music on Friday and Saturday nights until 2pm. Not conducive to a peaceful nights sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lingfield

Poor standard hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel bars dirty/ uncared for. Food dreadful. Loud music with people shouting and swearing in courtyard below our room. Friendly staff but seemed under staffed. The noisy music nights should be stopped if they want to keep renting the suites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Requires a complete makeover

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The lovely old building , the friendly staff and the top quality breakfast !
Cons: I think that I have already made that clear
Location: It was a one night stay for an event in the area, so I can't really! comment.
Bedroom poor, bed base stained, lighting poor,. Bathroom needed re_tiling,shower water dribbled out and the toilet flush was poor, only good thing was the hospitality tray. Staff we met were lovely and the Breakfast top quality. The building deserves some loving care and attention ! I don't call this review an insult it is just my honest opinion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salford, UK

Good for longleat but noisy

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel room was basic and did the job. Yes it was noisy but website and people's reviews say that so can not complain. My only complaint would be no Tv remote staff tried to sort it out and were very apologetic give us some free drinks. The room could do with a good dust picture frames, curtain rail and TV dust properly would not of noticed if I didn't have to reach up to turn TV on. Hotel is in a great distance to longleat only 10 mins away and breakfast great. Staff very friendly and locals in pub as well. Over all good visit and worth the money and would stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Four Oaks

Warminster Old Bell Is A Centrally Located Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Big Room & Breakfast Flexible Time / Choices.
Cons: New carpet on landing
Old building so expect slanted floors creaky floorboards etc, all normal for this style & age of hotel. Our room was very large and clean with a view of the high street. Pub staff friendly, breakfast excellent and flexible with content. We came to see some locals and found this place on expedia - it did the trick for a fair price. Bar is young and noisy later but top floor superior rooms are far enough away for you to be able to sleep. Also has its own parking, which is always a relief in a tiny town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from uk

The hotel was okay nothing special

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Could do with updating
Location: The location is very good close to shops trains and easy to travel around to the nearby town on that aspect I would recommend it
The hotel was nothing special could do with a mack over the rooms were a bit dated a new mattress in the room that we stayed in which was 102 the good thing about the stay was the breakfast think it's more of a hotel for younger people on stag do use or just travelling through
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honiton

Reasonably priced hotel with car parking

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Considerate staff. Marvellous breakfast.
Cons: It's good value at the price. If you're a bit fussy, go elsewhere.
Location: On the main road. Other hotels nearby. Waitrose store nearby was handy.
On arrival, parked in (free) car park. Limited space. Check in is at the bar. We were advised the pub had a late licence (to 2am) so we would be put in a top floor room to reduce the amount of noise. The room was Ok. Separate bathroom and toilet. All good. Water piping hot. We had an undisturbed night and heard more noise from the road outside (Wetherspoons is almost opposite) than from the hotel function room. Breakfast in the morning was very good (but had to wait 40 minutes for it to arrive). Overall, very good value for money and would recommend it.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel situated very close to Longleat Safari park, very friendly and excellent breakfast. Just a warning we arrived on a Friday evening to find music in the bar playing until 2am,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Good choice for a stopover.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: On our route south. Good size room and comfortable beds
Good choice for breakfast. Home cooked evening meals.
5 out of 5
by Anthea

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoys my stay