Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole

Great Find

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Read all the comments and they all lived up to my expectations. Friendly greeting great room (Walnut) nice bathroom, bath and seperate shower and comfy bed. Pub food good excellent breakfast all in all a great one night stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Very warm and friendly place to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The friendly welcome
Location: Close to Longleat Safari Park
This was the second time we stayed at the Walnut Tree Inn in around 6 months I can't recommend the Walnut enough the staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome and at ease the food is excellent. So don't waste time looking anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from dorking

mere

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely room, good service, good food. What more can you ask?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by lorraine from Hayes

25th wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The food knocks socks of our local restaurant and that's saying something
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victoria

Very comfortable and clean with friendly staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay for a night. Although the rooms are above a pub/restaurant there was no noise disturbance at all. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were super friendly and helpful, a credit to the owners. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Nice hotel close to Longleat

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Everything! The staff were very accommodating and eager to assist two weary travellers. Service was exemplary and the room spacious.
Cons: Not a thing! Great job!!
Location: Longleat Safari Park. Take a drive through the park and have lions walk alongside you car!! Book for the VIP feeding the tiger experience. Awesome.
This is an exceptional hotel. Staff were very welcoming and extremely helpful. The Walnut Room exceeded our expectations and the evening meal and morning breakfast was superb. Great atmosphere and we would stay at this hotel again without hesitation. Staying here was a great prelude to our visit to Longleat Safari Park where we had booked to feed the tigers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ben from Bromley

fantastic!

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service from helpful and cheerful staff, well equipped for young families with cot and monitoring system. Excellent food throughout our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: WIFI as described was not functioning in the bedrooms although worked downstairs
Helpful staff , fresh cooked food, felt secure,............................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, large room

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff were very pleasant, the room was clean, the bed very comfortable, breakfast perfect, everything perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels