Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great B&B for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 5, 2017
My husband and I booked this place for labor day weekend for a wedding we were attending at Mount Sunapee. Warner looked like a nice small town and it was only 20 minutes away from the mountain. Once we arrived we were definitely pleased. Cheryl and her husband were great hosts, very nice and welcoming, and Cheryl can cook a great breakfast! The house is pet-friendly so dogs allowed and two cats live there. I'm allergic to cats but it wasn't a problem for me at all as they keep the house very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historical home.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Cons: Breakfast on schedule.
Pleasant place to stay. Breakfast very leisurely; cannot leave fast!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Wonderful B&B in beautiful New Hampshire

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful B&B. Host was very friendly and communicative. Breakfast was excellent. Room and house were beautifully decorated. Very dog friendly place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice quiet stay. Staff really nice. Especially the dogs!
5 out of 5
by Sonia from Quebec City

Wonderful! Just like home....

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful!! just Wonderful!!! Cheryl is just Amazing!!!! :)
5 out of 5
by William from Raymond, NH

Friendly, Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and the bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was great, She even made something Gluten free for my wife
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Our Stay Was Perfect

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Cheryl then inn keeper was very nice, rooms were clean, overall great experience.
We spent the day skiing at Mount Sunapee and then had a wonderful stay at The Maples at Warner. It's just 10-15mins from the mountain so it made sense to stay there rather than drive back (avoiding the icy roads) to Boston. We loved the warm wood burning stove, clean rooms, and the breakfast was excellent. The coffee was good too!
5 out of 5
by Beth from Southington

Cozy Inn

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Comfy bed, cozy atmosphere. Hearty breakfast. Pleasant inn keeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The Real Deal

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Location: Day trips to Woodstock, VT and Portsmouth, NH; Winslow State Park; exercised on the track in beautiful setting at Kearsarge High School.
Very happy to recommend this B&B. Experience an authentic feeling of early New England architecture combined with the sincerely gracious, enthusiastic, friendly hospitality of its owner/manager. Thanks, Cheryl, for helping us feel so welcome and providing a memorable, enjoyable experience!