Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A couple little things, but very nice :)

Posted Jan 7, 2018
It seemed the check-in process or the young clerk could use improvement. With me standing a few steps back from another guest checking-in, I heard him say in a normal-volume voice, "you're in Room 423." That's a no-no! He's not supposed to say someone's room number within earshot of other guests. No biggie. But I also was a little disappointed that, although he had my reservation (made through AARP expedia), he claimed to NOT have the special instructions that I was requesting a quiet room on the top (4th) floor. Instead, he gave me a room on the 3rd floor, right near two other rooms where guests brought their barking dogs. --Oh, btw, this hotel permits DOGS, so caveat emptor. Lastly, the TV turned on, but would not show a picture. The same young clerk came up to my room himself and got it to work by fiddling with the cable box. He apologized and added that other guests were having the same problem. But don't get me wrong, I'd still stay here again. The room itself is spacious, clean and nice. The king size bed is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work on these issues to improve our operation. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, at quieter end of Watson Blvd

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location, good value.
Cons: Change the paper products in the room! Terrible quality!
Reason for the 4 star comfort rating: The bed was comfortable, with one small exception. Personally I found the pillows, of which there were many, to be a little stiff and hard. I would have appreciated a couple softer pillows so to have a choice. There was some slight lifting of the wallpaper in the bathroom but not a big deal and is to be expected when in a room that generates steam. The tissue products could be a lot better! They were very thin and scratchy. Reason for the 4 star Staff rating: The gentleman that checked us in, while not rude, was a little abrupt and not overly friendly (no smiles here).. Maybe no nonsense and efficient would be a "nicer" description. However the gentleman in the morning upon check out was the total opposite. Very friendly with a pleasing personality. Literally the difference between night and day! We had breakfast plans with friends so did not eat the free breakfast (although I did grab a yogurt for later). Looked to be the standard free hotel breakfast. The eating area though is open and appeared to have adequate seating.The overall appearance of the hotel was clean with nice decor. When visiting the area I will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate the honest review. I will look into the paper quality. I'm sorry they were not satisfactory. Thank you for the info about the staff as well. I'll be sure to speak to my staff about it. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Shingobee Bay, MN

Road Trip

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We made the trip Minnesota to Florida at Christmas with a five month old puppy. We were fortunate enough to find LaQuninta hotels along the way. The first one in Effingham, ILLINOIS, that one was clean updated and extremely pet friendly. The floors were an updated plastic laminate and very clean as was the room. Warner Roberts still had carpeted floors so didn’t feel as cleanl as the first but clean. Both had attentive staff making you feel welcomed. Beds were awesome. They both had nice areas for the dog to relieve himself and get a little exercise. We will use them on the way home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your feedback. We will try to do a better job in the future. Have a Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

hard to choose

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: they had good breakfast and hot coffee.
Cons: not put dog on the floor for non dogs
Location: it was a great location in the center of everything
go experience had no problems finding the place the store are within walking distance of the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate the 5 out of 5 rating! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we see you again soon. Take care!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Tonawanda , N.Y.

Broken T.V. Remote Control,

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Room Cleanliness
Cons: Have Replacement Remotes For the T.V. Available At All Times,, Very Disappointed That We Had to Deal With the Frustration
Location: Plenty of Close Nearby Food,,,
Excellent Stay "(Except)" The T.V Remote Required New Batteries , The Front Desk Did Not Have a Replacement Remote For the T.V., The Remote Requires a Special Screwdriver Bit to Open and Replace the Batteries. Very Disappointed .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Billy, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry about the remote. We will take steps to resolve that problem. Thank you for letting us know about the issue. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel and location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very nice and clean facility with good location. Very friendlystaff. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Billy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I'm glad we'll be seeing you again. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by Phong

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
I appreciate the four star rating! Please let us know how we can earn that fifth star. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Good and Bad

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk clerk was wonderful and the breakfast was good. However, our room had a really terrible odor (presumably from the air conditioner). First impressions go a long a way, so it was hard for me to get past the odor (especially since I had invested so much time into researching what I thought was going to be the best quality for the amount of money we were willing to pay). Aside from the smell (and me noticing how dirty the area was behind the night stands), the stay was okay. Our stay did cost $119/night plus taxes and fees. I wish I had paid just a little more and stayed at one of the better hotels right down the road. That's a good bit of money to pay to not feel comfortable and clean. I will say that the bed was comfortable, the parking lot and lobby were clean and the area felt safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
I am very sorry about the issue will the room! I can assure you that that is not typical of our hotel. I will have my housekeeping and maintenance staff know about the issue. If you give us another chance, I know you will have a great experience. Thank you for you time. Have a good day!
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Met the expectations and needs. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for the great review! I hope we see you again soon. Take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Property in a Great Location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We stayed at this property for 3 days and it is excellent. The staff was extremely nice and well trained. the property is well maintained and well managed. The complimentary breakfast is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Billy, Hotel Management
I can't thank you enough for the kind words, great rating, and great review! Thank you so much! I hope we see you again soon. Thanks again!