Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Room was very clean. Wish the showerhead was a little higher. And our door was warped and you could see light around the edge at night. Very disturbing. On a side note, I wish there had been more flavor in the waffle mix. Otherwise, it was a great stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: I was not, in fact, murdered.
Cons: Nothing. Tear it down. But first, make the owner stay there as a guest for a few nights with only access to what regular guests have.
Location: There is a Steak & Shake across the road.
Stay somewhere else; if you can afford it. The only way places such as this stay in business is combining low prices with deceptive advertising and reviews. Oh and also solo travelers who really don't care too much as long as there is a roof and a bed. If you are that or desperate or on such a tight budget that saving the $ is worth tolerating really raunchy conditions, than you might not care. "Non-smoking" room smelled of smoke. Bedding was very old and terribly cheap, air conditioner unit filter was dirty and blowing smelly air, bathroom ceiling cracking paint, coffee maker had not been cleaned, sink & shower had hairs in them, at least one electrical outlet had clearly been shorted-out and melted but not replaced, etc. But more importantly, really, if you are not an able-bodied, wary, trained, master of self defense, it feels not safe at all. I would not stay here with my wife, girlfriend or children. Room doors are loose and locks feel insecure, terribly lit, dark outdoor corridors, no security person, nearly unreachable night staff person, many unsecured, dark, door-less "rooms" meant for ice & vending machines storing old mattresses and broken machines where anyone could be hiding. They had free "breakfast" (of course) about the only thing you could trust was the fresh-ish fruit (apples, oranges, bananas) or the Quaker instant grits. The coffee tasted like what I imagine kerosine might taste like but with enough sugar and fake cream I drank it.
1 out of 5
by Stacy

We Had a Barking Bad Time

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
They canceled out our trip and charged us more, didn't give me hotel.com rewards then it knocked out my Ebates cash back( 4%) and did not give me my choice rewards. we have a small puppy and they put us next to two large dogs that barked the entire time scarring my 5 month old Pom-Chi.
5 out of 5
by Randy

Excellent stay.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay. Good location for shopping and eating. Room was excellent. Vending machines needed to be restocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was OK for overnight stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was OK for overnight stay, freshly painted still being in the middle of remodeling. The smell of paint was strong in the room. The room was decent size, the surrounding area was nice. Breakfast was not the best, toilet was clogged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable during your stay with us. Your comments will be used to make necessary improvements. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
There were bugs crawling in bathtub, no elevator on second floor trying to get luggage up and down. Run down looking rooms. High pet fee $15 a night per pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable during your stay with us. Your comments will be used to make necessary improvements. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
If you're going to need to wash you clothes during your stay, check first to see if the washer and dryer are working. They have been broken for some time now.
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Ok but needs to be cleaned

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Good location, free Wifi, comfy beds, large television, quiet. Cons: dirty, take forever to bring towels, might be in the process of remodeling; there were holes in walls, carpet pulled up, ice machine not working, paint cans laying around, and broken furniture.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth M

Good value for one night.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just needed one night. It was comfortable.