Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

needs some work

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Room was initially pleasing to the eye. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Updating and fixing all the problems
Location: We were from hurricane Irma with two dogs so did not do anything fun.
No pressure in toilet so could not flush well. Tub faucet ran continuously on hot so made everything damp. Lights didn't work. Microwave didn't work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Estero FL

1 star pretending to be 3 star

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: the refrigerator was new
Cons: needs to lose the Ramada title or spend the money needed to totally renovate
Location: The hotel is on the east side of a 3 mile stretch of new restaurants and hotels with standard shopping available
During the post-Irma migration south to Florida, I searched for rooms along I-75 and found a room at this Ramada Inn in Warner-Robins Georgia, As I was checking in a couple of people were checking in. The gentleman in front of me was complaining in a patient manner that there were bugs in the bed. The acting manager's first solution was to spray insecticide in the room to kill bugs. When this was rejected, a different room was found for the family, so the staff was trying to help. The man behind me was complaining when he entered his new room the bed had not been made, so it appears there are some deficiencies in management or employee attention to detail. As I entered my room the doorknob was difficult to operate and would not lock so security was a problem. The bed was clean and comfortable enough and the shower had hot water. But the carpet was badly stained, the walls had poorly done repairs to reattach broken fixtures. the sink, toilet, furniture were all terribly dated. The problem is the owner has not spent any money to upgrade this hotel properly. I had the choice of choosing a hotel in the same area for almost half the price but chose to pay more for what should have been a better quality room but sadly was not even up to the level of the new cheaper rate hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Roach Motel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Disgusting! Roaches everywhere! Sink, shower, floors all over the room and in the bed!! Key didn't work in the door and same problem with several other guests. Will never go back! Expedia should not be recommending this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy scam.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We checked in after paying $302.90. Went to room. Was disgusting and found out one child was in the hospital with bed bugs from someone who was staying there. We complained and wanted our money back. They got nasty and rude. We want to be reimbursed for staying three minutes. This place should be shut down. Will be contacting BBB and Ramada Corporate. Appreciate hearing from you on how this can be rectified.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
It was great, except for the dog barking in the next room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This place has a lovely remodeled lobby and the rooms have newer furniture but the rest is pretty awful. The bathroom was so skeevy- toilet rocked on its base, toilet and shower both leaking, cracked caulk, corrosion everywhere- we never showered there. Ants all over the coffee tray. No weather stripping around door- could have passed a thick envelope between jamb and door. Hotel had no drinking water- not even to buy. We slept and left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west palm beach fl

Needs major work

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Front desk attendant was very nice but unfortunately very hard to understand. The hotel was old and run down. Many of the rooms were boarded up with wood. Some that weren't were full of old junk that has been thrown in there. Our room seemed clean but old and run down. Although it was pet friendly which we needed after fleeing from the hurricane my dog ended up picking up fleas from there. The bathroom also needed major work. Found a small roach on the wall. Felt dirty and grossed out after leaving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Motel from the 60s. They're trying with room decor but building needs rehab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Closed to shopping

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: Shopping
There on business, overall hotel was okay, just could of had better breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Thank-you for staying at the Ramada. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast selection. We are currently experimenting with different breakfast items to give our guests a better selection. We are definitely working on that issue. Thank-you for letting us know so we can fix the problem and give a better overall guest stay. Sincerely, Michelle Peoples Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warner Robins GA

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly. Room is clean, and it is quiet. Breakfast is the usual high carb fare as most hotel breakfasts: waffles, cereal, bread, bagels, doughnuts, biscuits & gravy. Walking distance from Burger King, Long John Silver, gas stations. Pool is locked and not cleaned, so don't plan to swim! (Stayed for a week while looking for an apartment)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Michelle , Hotel Management
Thank-you for your review. We appreciate your comments, this will aid us in making our hotel better. I sincerely apologize for the pool being closed. We have resolved this issue. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Michelle Peoples Front Desk Manager