Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so cal

Quiet Retreat

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We very much enjoyed our quiet getaway. The resort staff made the entire process very easy. The room we stayed in was a cute adobe studio with ac & heating. It's in a gated community which was a nice perk. Our room was very clean & well maintained. Will deffinetely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

So happy to have this place open again!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully restored historic cottage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

This is NOT a "Resort" in any way as advertised!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: the people at the gas station were pretty nice & so was the waitress at restaurant.
Cons: Have actual hot springs, not have to run across highway to get anything, rebuild this resort before you advertise it as one. It is NOT a resort at ALL
Location: there is nothing to do nearby! NO AC! NO TV, No trails...We found some horses risking rattle snake bites to get to them, that was highlight. Not good.
No sign at entrance gate-You have to check in at gas station across highway (which closes at 7pm)-no crosswalk (fast speeding cars-dangerous!!) 1 restaurant closes at 7pm. No AC, NO hot springs,(Told they were dirty-not open and blocked off)... This place is under serious construction-COMPLETELY dilapidated grounds-cockroaches outside & under bed at night. NO handle in shower for cold water. NO tv or RESORT area at ALL- terrible golf course, rattle snake holes everywhere. Nothing around-nothing to do-it was basically camping in a HOT room. Make sure you bring water or food because if it's after 7-you're out of luck. This place should not even be renting to people at all-doesn't look like it'll ever be what it once was, completely shocked at it's awful run down condition.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

it's becomming wotser

Posted Oct 18, 2011
I was very disappointed to get room with 1 queen bed instead of 2 double for 4 person with explanation that they don't have 2 double available. It was my first experience to get refuse to provide reserved room. Compare to the previous visit, now they don't have coffeemaker in the room, and we like to have tea and coffee few times a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

In the middle of nowhere... but a perfect getaway

Posted Sep 27, 2011
I traveled from the East Coast (Maryland) with my dad and brother to see my sister who is staying down the street. I wanted something close knowing that we really weren't spending a lot of time at the ranch. The hotsprings were amazing which I didn't know were there when I made the reservation. The ranch takes you back in time and if you're an outdoors kind of person, this is the place for you. It could use a little updating, but the rustic feel was nice. All the meals we ate at the ranch were very good as well, being that there's nothing else close. It's in the middle of nowhere, but very relaxing and beautiful! I would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, CA

A relaxing atmosphere

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
I enjoyed our overnight stay in the company of four other couples which was a mix of family and friends. Unfortunately, the cottages at Warner Springs are in desperate need of renovation. The water pressure in the shower was poor, the carpeting was frayed, the electrical outlets loose and the decor outdated. I enjoy the hot mineral water, but overall the entire resort needs updating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lovettsville, VA

A real get-away !!!

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
The resort was a throwback to the 40's and 50's. The hot spring pool was awesome, but the sulfer smell takes a little getting used to. The cold pool was refreshing. The resort had lot's to do ( i.e. swimming, hiking, basketball, tennis, horseback riding, ...). If your expecting TV or wifi, this is not the place for you. Cellular coverage was good. The staff was friendly. I am planning to go back at the next opportunity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Plains, Md

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
If you want a place to relax with your family await from the distractions of life the Warner Springs Ranch is for you. There is no cell phone service available. Internet is available in designated areas only. My family and I enjoyed the large hot and cold pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Not bad at all

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
The room was huge and clean. I liked the fact it didn't have a phone or TV. We played board games at night. Was a bit aggravated that it was an issue to get a towel at the pool because I forgot my blue tix at the room. They also charged me more fees than expected. The door was horrible to open with the old fashioned keys. We loved the restaurant, it was price but the burgers we had were deliious. We missed the cantina, looked like fun though. There was a lot to do and it was very beautiful. Loved the hot springs pool and all the noodles for everyone to use. The staff was very friendly. Overall we loved it and will be back!!