Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night in Drouin

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Close to where I needed to go.
Location: Close to town centre.
Motel room very spacious and clean. Staff were very polite and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing and neglected

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The bed and towels were in good condition. Room lighting good.
Cons: The cleanliness both outside and inside. The general appearance of the place.
Location: This town is in the middle of beautiful dairy farming country. The town has all the necessary conveniences.
The motel looks run down and neglected. The cleanliness was superficial. The bed was comfortable and towels in good condition. The room lighting was good. The staff need to learn about the town and the area. I stayed there four years ago and it was worth its four stars. Not now. At night the sign is only half lit and outside lighting was poor. It is not up to Comfort Inn standards. The rooms are very small but well supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gippsland

Nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Wotif
The room was clean, neat, comfortable, and tidy, was perfect for the stop over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canungra

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful.
A great stay. Would book in again without hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boisdale

comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: room
Cons: driveway and breakfast
Location: golf course
the room was very clean but the breakfast terrible eggs hard and cooked in oil very greasy which spoiled a good stay also driving in large pot holes every where in the property
4 out of 5
by jayne from melbourne

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable night.
4 out of 5
by Carmel from Haddon

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Just somewhere to stay overnight
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cranbourne

Only motel in Drouin

Posted May 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Not much
Location: It is the only motel in Drouin, which is why we stayed there.!!
Was not the cleanest room. Your shoes stuck to the flood in the bathroom, There was an empty soap wrapper in the drawer under the sink. There were sticky ring marks on the table. Very small room Breakfast was just passable though the juice was lukewarm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No dinner arrived

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely motel, but they fell down as they did not supply me the meal I ordered for dinner. After waiting until after 8pm, I enquired about where my dinner was and was told that his wife had not let him know. They did not offer to fix the problem, so I had no dinner:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
We just needed a bed for the night so it was a last minute booking. The room was better than I anticipated!