Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney , Australia

Just passing through for 1 night .

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great spot for us as we were only there for 1 night . Close to shops , food and easy entry back on to the M1 . Very comfortable and quiet and friendly staff . Would stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Stayed for 2 nights. Spacious, large bathroom.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious room. Secure parking.
Cons: Sliding door on bathroom and shower. Could regrout shower.
Location: Had hospital close by. Can walk into town.
Room was adequate for our stay. Large bathroom although sliding door needs fixing. Parking at door. Some noise heard from freeway but didn't bother us. Water was hot in shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Room was spacious clean & comfortable. Cons: As it was a hot day, it would have been nice if the AC had been switched on or windows opened as it was hot & stuffy on arrival. Extra pillows would have been nice as there were only two on a king sized bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepparton

last minute motel ....last minute dissapoinment

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the Shower
Cons: the place needs refurbishing window curtains are outdated,need sound proofing, needs to be be bought up from the 70's to the 2016
it wasn't the best .....cups and glasses used not changed daily smoker allowed to smoke outside their room breach OH Laws then the ashtray left full for two days.All this filtered into our room. it was noisy from the highway, our parking areas not clearly numbered as we found out in the morning from an abusive note left on our car and banging on our room door at 12MN from room 10...all because other drivers had taken our bay. the only decent part was the 70's shower that has no water saving head on it, made for a nice shower
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Good for Heavy Sleepers

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Lovely helpful staff, comfy bed in a nice clean room in a lovely town. If you don't mind road noise it's a great choice. I can't sleep next to a major highway and our room faced the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place but bad wifi

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Maybe having better wifi, I know it's only for checking emails but still.. was slow as
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the hospital

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Wotif
Nice cheap hotel while my wife was in hospital meant I could be there as long as needed and was only a 3 minute drivr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eltham Victoria

Had to stay close to hospital for relative.

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Nice ans close to the hospital and how helpful and friendly all staff were.
Cons: there were only 2 things at fault with the room I stayed in one was the heater, not working and the telephones not working.
Location: Did not do this as we had family member in hospital so all our time taken up with visits to him.
pleasant and comfortable. No hassle being so close to hospital a great help. A great help if we needed to stay longer would have been no trouble fitting us in if required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Overnight en route to Melbourne

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Wotif
Convenient, clean and spacious motel close to town but quiet. Well kept, and everything that you need is provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Booked in late, room was comfortable, checked out early. Hotel was just what I needed for a quick visit.