Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traffic noise. Stale air smell.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Large with comfortable bed.
Cons: Attention to detail as mentioned before with airing the room but not air fresheners.
Location: Road noise kept us awake. The view was of the freeway not Warragul.
The room was big as with the bed, and comfortable. The bed cover was too heavy so we removed it then got cold. Traffic noise kept us awake as the hotel is near the freeway. The air in the room was stale, should’ve been aired prior to arrival as in most European hotels we stay in. Our allotted car space was unavailable so we parked in another space away from the room. The room was large, comfortable, clean, well provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mornington Peninsula

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and price
Cons: Needs update but price is suited to age.
Location: On outskirts of town over the freeway.
Warragul Views Motel is a budget motel that is very clean, comfortable and quiet. The motel is older style with spacious rooms and on the outskirts of Warragul. Suited our needs for an overnight stay and will use again. Friendly owners. Rooms have microwave and crockery suitable for a meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wangaratta

Nice place for over night stay

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Was in warragul only for a night and the motel was more than ideal very clean and comfortable great friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castlemaine

Basic facility in need of repair and renovation

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Not much... the bed...
Cons: Lots, needs at least repairs and for the customer service to be improved, and ideally someone to spend money to renovate and modernise the rooms
Location: The location is isolated relative to the town... you would need a car to get about.
I knew I was paying a low price, although not that low, and so was not expecting too much. However the rooms were small and very run down, I had to change from my first room into a second room due to broken appliances (very old air conditioner not working, TV aerial broken). In the second room the smoke detector held together by sticky tape and hanging off the ceiling with one of the wires disconnected. I decided not to complain as at least the air conditioner and TV worked in the room I was in. The internet barely connected and was ok for email and basic browsing. The best part was the bed, while firm, was clean and appeared to be in good condition. When I went to check out the reception office was not open at it's designated time, so I ducked into town for breakfast and came back an hour later and they were still not open... I ended up having to buzz for assistance and for someone to open up. I would not go back to this motel or recommended that anyone else does until they have made major renovations and repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Wotif
First motel I have stayed in where the bathroom was warm!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Visiting the area for family catch-up

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: All amenities were fine.
Location: We drove in to town and dined at the railway hotel which was excellent.
Good room, everything we needed, heating worked well and room was very comfortable The staff were very friendly. The location was a little out of town but that wasn't a problem as we were driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little shabby

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good price - but quite run down - OK for a night - interesting decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylors Lakes

Very nice and close

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Always clean and comfy
Cons: N/A
Location: Has all the regular things with a country feel
Have stayed here before . In a great spot close to shops and the venue we were going to. Ticks all our boxes
4 out of 5
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albury NSW

Very pleasant and quiet.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great place to stay, clean and comfortable. Nice quiet refrigerator. Wish the bathroom fittings were more modern. Not easy to fill up electric jug. Entrance rather narrow. Despite this we will definitely stay there again.