Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

happy

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
was overnight for work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Gippsland

Good stopover on a Highway trip.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent hotel meal available in the town at the Yarragon Hotel. Not really a location for an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great value

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Wotif
Simple country motel but great value. Room was clean and the owners are great people. Right in the heart of town so walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON Canada

Staff went the extra mile to help us

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Lovely little motel in a cute town! Staff went out of their way to look after us so much so that when our microwave wouldn't work he cooked our meat for us - now that is service! Quiet and comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vic

Great overnight stop

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed overnight on my way to Melbourne. I was greeted with a smile and a lot of helpful advice on where to eat etc (and the cafe around the corner really does do the BEST Indian food! ) The room was slightly dated but was spotless and I had a great nights sleep - very peaceful. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Enjoyable place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Wotif
Great motel in the heart of a quaint town. Great friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to warigal close to cafes

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Wotif
Very nice people friendly good service very clean and compflable bed xx loved it xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Shepparton, Victoria, Australia

Very happy

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nestled amongst a quaint little row of shops, close to eateries and amenities.
Location: We had an obstacle racing event in East Trafalgar on our check-out day, so this was nice and close to get us to the Summit nice and early.
Affordable accommodation in a neat, clean room, with very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again or recommend to others. Also easy to find. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Well priced, comfortable, and friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Lastminute
I only stayed a short night, arriving late, and leaving early, but it was all very easy, the staff were helpful and friendly on the phone, and the room was simple, but comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Melbourne

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
clean room, friendly staff and the location was great. Chance to check out all the Yarragon shops a short walk to the pub for dinner. An enjoyable night away.