Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful accommodations, plenty of rooms available. Very clean, employees were courteous and helpful. Had a wonderful stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knightstown In

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Always clean An quiet have stayed here often never disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to events for the weekend.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel was convenient to events for my weekend, rates were very reasonable and staff very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Heidi

Could definitely be doing a better job

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel could have been cleaner starting with the elevator--disgusting!! Then i found someone elses hair on the bathtub. The bathroom had a musty smell maybe because there was no fan in there. The phone, remote, and wall outlet was visibly soiled. The breakfast was not great--sausage links looked undercooked, the eggs tasted like instant eggs, they ran out of hard-boiled eggs on a Saturday (hotel was booked so supplies should have been ample). My friends room smelled like smoke, was musty, and she found hair in her bathroom too. My other friend stated they werent happy with their room or the hotel's cleanliness either. We were there for a graduation. I understand there arent many hotels in the area and that this comfort inn is much better than the Huggy Bear hotel across the street but its no excuse to be sub-par because you have the market. This was $118 with tax. Stayed at another Comfort Inn and had a horrible experience. They reimbursed me a couple bucks for my terrible stay and hoped I would give them another try...well this is the other try and sadly, im still disappointed. I surely wont be back.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Our Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, mostly clean. Strong smell of cologne in room. Nice firm mattresses. Small cramped bathroom. Very friendly staff. Overall I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kristan

Great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is outdated but it is obvious they take excellent care of it. The room and common areas were very clean. It appeared that they were understaffed during breakfast. It was a well stocked breakfast but tables and counter tops could have been wiped off. The pool area was clean but the pool itself needed to be swept out, There was debris in the bottom of it. The location was perfect for what we needed but there really isn't anything close. The staff was very friendly throughout the entire stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice overnight stop on your way

Posted May 22, 2017
Clean & comfortable. Staff was very nice & helpful.. Facility is a little dated. Location is very convenient off the highway, but not close to anything. Its not a vacation destination, but it's great for an overnight stop to wherever you are headed...
2 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was horrible. The entrance had a family rehearsing for their band when we checked in it was so loud. Their were dogs in the hotel I was not aware it was animal friendly. And last but not least the pool was disgusting. Their was so much bleach in the pool you couldn't sit and watch my kids. We don't stay in hotels often due to financial reasons what a disappointment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nearly $300 for two nights...I expect better!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was easy enough to find. However, the cleanliness of the room left a lot to be desired. The bathroom had hair from the previous guest still in the tub and around the toilet. behind the headboard there was dust, dirt, grout, and a host of other things that I could not name. Which tells me that these rooms are not cleaned thoroughly each morning. This was a last resort hotel stay, as we were here for graduation. based on the nightly rate and taxes the hotel should have been a lot nicer than it was. The pool had so much chlorine that our eyes were burning and we weren't even in the water. We were watching our children play and had to remove them from the water almost immediately. For the next graduation we will definitely plan early to avoid getting another hotel like this.