Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious room, friendly staff
Cons: It would be nice if every room had a mini-fridge. We requested one and it was provided, but the desk clerk commented that there are only 7-8 total.
Location: We were in town visiting family, but if you like the outdoors, there are TONS of scenic spots to visit within an hours drive.
We were in town visiting family. We really enjoyed our stay! Spacious room, clean and well-maintained property, friendly and accommodating staff. We appreciated the central location. Definitely booking again next summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKeesport, PA

excellent hotel at great price!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: the location was convenient, right off main highway, the rooms were very quiet. the pool was very nice. All of the staff polite and friendly.
Cons: would have been perfect if they would have still had microwaves and fridges in each room.
Location: visitor center right down road. we visited Kinzua Beach, the dam, Big Bend Waterfall , Smethport mansions, Jakes rock, and rimrock overlook.
very pleasantly surprised at this hotel. starting when walking in the door, was greeted immediately, check in was very quick. got into room, very clean. encountered hotel staff in hallways, everyone was pleasant. breakfast was good, waffles, several cereals, yogurt, fruit, juices, variety of breads, oatmeal, granola bars. left note for housekeeping next morning for few extra towels, returned to room and they were there. would stay there again if in area. swimming pool was nice, also had fitness room and sauna but did not use. everything was very clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Road trip stopover

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Really welcoming, friendly and cheap. Slightly old looking but very clean. The lady in the restaurant was extremely helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was nice. We had a room with a view- our view - the hotel pool. We had an extended stay and there were a few days when our room wasn't swept, but overall it isn't a bad hotel. We were there to spend time with family so we didn't use the hotel for any of the amenities like the pool etc. One morning we did have breakfast. It was good for a breakfast that was included in the price of the hotel. Overall we are pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I purchased a room for my son in law, daughter and granddaughter. Their overall stay was good. However, they wished there was a mini fridge in the room. And the coffee maker was a single serve. The pool could not be utilized because of the large crowds having a pizza party. The front desk was friendly and the room was clean. Overall, the stay was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, PA

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Clean. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Requested a specific room but was told the hotel was too full to assist, but it was clear the hotel was quite empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Comfortable room. Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warren

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived at 10pm because of late connections. I think price should have been pro rated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Check-In and Security Problems

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It was convenient and clean.
Cons: See above
Although I had booked (and paid for) my room with Expedia for two nights when I checked in the staff told me that on their records it was only for one night. They told me it was my problem and that I should contact Expedia to get it resolved. When I did contact Expedia they promptly contacted the Days Inn and that problem was taken care of. I did get the impression that the personnel at the check-in desk at the Days Inn felt that they were doing me a favor by letting me stay there. They did tell me that I would have to get my room keys reset on the second day. I took care of that, but later in the day (early evening) when I was in the room someone opened my door. Luckily I had engaged the bar lock on the door and they couldn't open the door completely. Because I was not completely dressed at the time I was unable to determine whether it was someone from the hotel staff or not.