Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Ohio

45th class reunion trip home.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location was excellent, right off the highway and convenient near restaurants and shopping Arrived and was quickly and easily checked in. Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very comfortable. Very convenient to stores, restaurants and to friends where we were visiting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We checked in close to 9pm. The thermostat was set to 61, and the room was frigid. We had a first floor room, and the window was unlocked and open about 2 inches. The frig had recently been turned on, showing condensation and working hard to cool down. The carpet was damp feeling. It looked like the ceiling had been recently painted in a hurry, as they painted around the curtains rods and didn't get too close to the trim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati Ohio

Not happy.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I had reserved two rooms a month in advance but there was still a problem at check in after we got keys. They needed to change one room. When my family got to the new room it smelled musty so we had to change it again. Breakfast was supposed to be until 11:00 ( my daughter checked the sign due to the rudeness by staff) but when my daughter came down about 10:50 she had to ask the lady ( think she was housekeeping) if the waffle maker was still available. She was told yes and proceeded to make a waffle; as she did so the woman behind the front desk screamed across the lobby that breakfast was over and proceed to come from behind the desk into the breakfast room and turn off the juice machine. She then went into the room adjoining the breakfast room and berated the housekeeper in fill hearing of my daughter. I perfer to think that this behavior was just due to unprofessionalism rather than racially motivated. At checkout had to wait for someone to show up at the front desk to turn in keys. Will never stay here again. Had a much better experience the last time I came to my hometown and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Staff

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Wimpy mattress, but the staff was great. Especially Rodney, the overnight guy who cheerfully and efficiently fixed a credit card mistake (out fault) and saved us from a banking disaster the next morning.
3 out of 5
by Keyona J

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our bedding was dirty and all the woman said was the housekeeper must've didn't notice and that's not all that should be done..I was a housekeeper myself
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I will stay here again great for business & pleasure
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Horrible experience. AC didn't work. No food for breakfast. Ran out at 9a and none still wasn't available at 1030a. Management offered $8 off of bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Ok

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Great location a little much for what is look like. Pool in right in lobby smh. Beds a little hard but rooms are ok.