Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy air conditoner hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: We attended a mixer there.It was very nice .
Cons: just what was mentioned
Location: lots of parks and of course the forest .Beautiful area.
We could not keep the water in the shower. It had a bowed out curtain and yhe water just leaked out of the bottom. The air conditioner was very loud every time each night it came on. Woke me up several times each night.We have stayed there many times before with out these problems. hope they can be corrected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Very comfortable bed and pillows. I enjoyed how quiet it was. I checked in late and the man on fire was helpful in finding an open place to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pros and cons

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: staff, cleanliness
Cons: a/c unit was old would be nice to have had a microwave and little fridge in the room
Location: Only option for eating other than the hotel restaurant was the Perkins restaurant across the street, which was good (family style) & reasonably priced
The location was good, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating, the public hallways were clean and welcoming, and the room was clean. Really, the only con was the a/c unit: loud when cooling, even after being serviced (quick response on the service request), and the sconce lights in the bathroom sputtered and flickered for a while after we turned them on. I left a note to that effect (about the lights) so it was probably fixed after we left.
4 out of 5
by Janina from New Mexico

Nice stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is an older property but it is very clean and well taken care of. We wished there had been a hot tub instead of the sauna. The beds are not premium. But we enjoyed our stay and would come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Kind of old but still cheap and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, NY

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
It was a really nice, clean, hotel. The hotel is kind off in the middle of nowhere, so it would have been great if their kitchen and bar stayed open a little later. Otherwise, great stay for the price.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by SAM Y

One night stay near a family member

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed for one night and would have enjoyed the pool but we were only there for one night. There seemed to be a lot of people enjoying it. There should have been a small fridge in the room though to keep things cold. Had a good meal in the dining room. Would probably stay again if in need of a room in that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: It was close to where I was going.
It was very pleasant. Everyone was very nice and very helpful.