Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice stay , good staff , good food and nice bar . Everyone should try it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star rating and kind words! We appreciate very much. It's great to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you to the Warren area. Sincerely, Andrew Wallis Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Family visit in Warren, NJ

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The grounds were lovely and they allowed dogs at a reasonable price.
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms, especially the bathrooms. Add new furniture.
Location: Not relevant for this visit.
Our rooms were not clean. Especially the bathrooms. I reserved two rooms for family members and both rooms were unpleasant to use even for the limited period of overnight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, NJ

Hotel close to medical facility

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Good size room, location.
Cons: The Wifi did not work at all. There is no included breakfast.
Location: I was only there due to my treatment at Sloan Memorial.
The room was comfortable and spacious and very convienient for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel seemed outdated but clean. The mattress was very soft. The sink and bathtub did not drain very well. The Wi-Fi did not work while I was there. The location was very nice and close to Restaurants.
4 out of 5
by John

Good location, but a bit tired.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and large room. Furniture a bit dated and beat up. Front desk a bit unenthusiastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Terrible customer service. Staff was not friendly, with the exception of the shuttle driver. He was very nice. I got to my room and the wifi was down my entire stay. TV didn't work and my phone didn't work. I tried several times to reach the front desk or a customer service line from my cell phone only to get disconnected. Went down to the front desk, no one was around, nor was anyone there the next morning. I didn't even receive a bill. Lastly, breakfast is not worth the money, at all.
4 out of 5
by Joel

Our go-to place during severe storms.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall very good. The one drawback was that the room heating unit was very noisy and kept us awake most of the night. Attempts at adjustment did not work.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yogesh

Overall ok, need update in some areas!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is good with specious rooms and in good condition. We found bed was not very comfortable. Room we were given was family connected room and we could hear noise from adjacent room. According heater was not quite adding to our discomfort! We had to leave early for from there but couldn't get enough sleep due to these issues. Price was OK for the area, but should be less for weekday stay!
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Review for Sommerset Hills Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
The experience was great! However, I wish the exercise room was open.