Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This was just a short stop on a long drive. It it was Annie enough place. Only issue was the room we were given had not been cleaned. We were luckily given another room but that was a pain because we had moved everything in already. Accidents happen and everything else was good. Wish we had more time to use the fun and pool. They looked nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Beautiful hotel in parklike setting.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: See previous entry.
Cons: I'm hzppy.
Location: Property is a golf rexort.
Efficient, helpful and pleasant xtaff. Comfortable, pleasant room. Beautiful Lobby and grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Everything ! Simply put .
Cons: Not that I can think of , there for 3 nights and I loved it !
Great place to stay , recommend it very highly , will never stay anywhere else when visiting family !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jimmy, Thank you so much for the fabulous review! I am so happy that you loved your stay at the Avalon. We hope to see you soon. Happy Holidays, Kelli Denman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Very nice stay. Recently updated. Love that they give you bottled water in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Kelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the complimentary bottled water. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Very pretty clean hotel. Lovely views of the golf course. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Kelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review. We strive for excellence and appreciate your business. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Oct 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating from start to finish. We enjoyed the local area and relaxed at the Inn. The overnight stayed ended with a delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some of the rooms are outdated no vents in bathroo

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Some of the rooms are out date. I vents in bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

A GREAT STAY AT THE AVALON

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Comfort of rooms, great complimentary breakfast, variety of menu items in the restaurants reasonably priced, good staff, the recreation center.
Cons: More entertainment offering such as possible jazz pianist in the Gatsby.
Location: There is a variety of things to do, restaurants, stores and more within easily driving distance of the Avalon.
My wife and I celebrated out 12th year wedding anniversary at the Avalon. The Avalon is a Best Kept Secret in Ohio. We decided not wanting to travel beyond three hours to a destination. The Avalon was within that perimeter and not to mention a rather quiet drive for us. Further, we liked the fact that the resort is sort of tucked away in the Warren, Ohio community versus a congested and heavily traffic area which is a turn off to us. Our experience at check-in was very efficient and pleasant. The breakfast which is complimentary was very good. We had dinner a night at the Gatsby and a night at The Lobby Bar. Both experience were great. We felt prices were reasonable along with a great selection from the menu. The fitness center is well suited for anyone looking to workout whether cardio or weights. We enjoyed an evening having fun at the Recreation Facility on the various games. We plan to return for either a weekend getaway or special occasion, especially considering the drive is within three hours for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Hello DeEarnest Family, Happy 12th Wedding Anniversary! Thank you for choosing the Avalon for your special celebration. It sounds like you had a relaxing stay enjoying all of the amenities we have to offer. We have a pianist who performs on Wednesday's in Gatsby's, I'm sorry to hear you missed him. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay! Thank you, Jaclyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Beautiful hotel with amenities and activities galo

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Completely surprised at the value of the rate and the beauty and sophistication of the facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Hello Ron, Thank you for the generous review. I'm delighted to hear you were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed your stay! Thank you, Jaclyn
5 out of 5
by Rick

Rick

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wedding somewhere else but the stay was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017
Hello Rick, It's nice to hear you had a great stay! I hope you had a memorable experience and enjoyed the wedding festivities. Thank you, Jaclyn