Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, Mi

The toilet backed up and was forced to check out.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The toilet was backed up and was forced to check out early..
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Athony

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was so wonderful. And the evening gsr. Was so helpful. He need a raise!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Another great Candlewood Suites Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, with basic amenities and then all the added bonuses of a gym, pantry and extra daily living needs.
Cons: The temperature in the hallways varies floor by floor - if I had to nitpick, I would say try and keep this temperature constant throughout.
Location: This is a hotel in a round-a-bout layout of hotels, close to a few fast food places and minutes away from the highway.
This is the second Candlewood location I have been to and this experience was just as pleasant as the first. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the hotel manager and check-out was quick and efficient and he was very friendly. The layout of the room was great, fully stocked kitchen with mini stove top, fridge (freezer makes ice), glasses, cups, plates, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, cutlery, paper towel, etc. (and if you needed something a little more specific, like a waffle maker it was available downstairs in the lobby) - divided by a large L shaped desk perfect for working, with a couch, flat screen adjustable TV and lounge chair. The bedroom was separated with a door (nice feature) and also equipped with another television and a large selection of premium channels. The linens were clean and the pillows were fluffy. The bathroom was clean and stocked with a lot of towels. Downstairs there was a gym (treadmills, a few weights, bike, adequate enough to get a basic work out in) and pantry available to all guests at any time of the day which is so convenient in case you need a quick snack but don't want to run out or you feel like getting your sweat on. We didn't hear much noise from the adjacent rooms so that was also a bonus. Overall, my experience was on par with my previous Candlewood Suites stays and I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jennifer

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wow! I wish I had been able to actually enjoy this hotel even longer.. the suite/room was huge, comfy, almost indulgent.. loved the laundry/ pantry/workout area and very friendly check in (I arrived after 11pm). The only downfall was there was lipstick or something smeared over 2/3 of the towels in the bath, but I had packed my own anyway. Still, a lovely, quiet, peaceful stay!
4 out of 5
by Colleen

Pleasant stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice. Kitchen clean. Nice size TV. Comfortable bed. It was a studio suite. Seemed more like a full size bed than a queen. I was alone and would recommend a king for 2 people. No breakfast but they have a store in a combination exercise laundry area with good choices of snacks and frozen meals to take back to your fully stocked kitchen. It was unique concept. Area is near tons of shopping and eateries. Will absolutely return.
5 out of 5
by Ron

Nice place

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is one very nice place to stay. Well worth the money. Staff is super Rooms are clean, well furnished with pots and pans etc. Comfortable beds. Quiet. We have stayed there before and will continue to stay there whenever we have to come to the Detroit area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice place

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lots of things you won't find in most hotels. Felt more like home than a hotel. No complementary breakfast, but you could make your own in the full kitchen provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at Candlewood was excellent. The staff was helpful and courteous. The room was clean and the kitchenette was well stocked. I highly recommend this hotel,