Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice place

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Lots of things you won't find in most hotels. Felt more like home than a hotel. No complementary breakfast, but you could make your own in the full kitchen provided.
5 out of 5
by Mary Jo

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great place to stay, will definitely recommend!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
What a great review Mary Jo Thank you so much ! Please come back and stay with us again very soon Take Care!
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Stars! Please come and visit again very soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but wish they had some king beds

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to stay while visiting family for Thanksgiving. We chose this hotel because they allow dogs, and don't charge an arm and a leg for dogs to stay. The hotel was clean, there is a nice big desk in the room, some dishes, full size refrigerator, stove top, and the bathroom was nice.I would stay there again, I just wish they had some rooms with a king bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites for your stay ! We are happy that you were able to bring your furry family to enjoy the holiday with you . We hope that you will continue to make the Candlewood your home away from home, keep checking back, you never know about those king size beds. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Great place to stay in Warren. Fully equipped room

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Having a fully equipped room with office and kitchenette is ideal for business travelers and extended stays.
Cons: Not much to say, I would just increase the housekeeping to twice a week.
Location: The hotel is located in Warren, north of Detroit and away from the city most problematic areas.
The room has all the equipment for office work - Desk, chair, high speed internet. A big flat TV for entertainment, basic cable channels. You also have a small kitchenette with a stove , microwave and basic cookware and flatware to prepare your own meals. The bed is clean and very comfortable. The bathroom is also very clean. Toiletries are a little scarse. Water pressure of the shower is delightful. AC is ok. The place is quiet with a little occasional noise from the hallway. There is an open pantry with self service very convenient to buy snacks or sodas. The hotel also offers complimentary self service laundry with washers and dryers for the guests with a minimal contribution for soap and dryer sheets available in the room. The staff is friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Pablo, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites. We are glad to see that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities at the hotel. We appreciate all of the kind words you said in your review. We want you to know that in the event that you come and stay with us again, if you are in need of another housekeeping day, please let us know. We are more than happy to do all that we can to accommodate your needs. Our main objective is to make sure that our guest is happy Thank you again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Super Clean & Friendly

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: In the suburbs of Detroit, business district. Good central spot for getting downtown or heading out for the zoo. Nice neighborhood.
The staff was very warm & helpful, knew how to do their jobs & got us checked in within 2 minutes. Pets allowed but there were no signs of hair or odors. Nice property for walking the dogs. The room layout was smart, well planned & very comfortable, seems like it was remodeled recently. I saw other guests using the work out equipment & laundry, both nice & clean, as well as the snack/vending area. A great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Elena, Hotel Management
Hi Dianne, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. We appreciate your business. We also appreciate the great review that you left for us. We really love to read when a guest enjoys their stay with us. Please come back and stay with us whenever you can. We would love to have you !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the Great rating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk service was friendly but it would have been better if they offered complimentary toothpaste upon request like other hotels I have been at. These rooms do come with a kitchen area if you need that and the work desk area is nice and long because it merges with what is usually the cabinet area under the tv at most hotels. Bathroom itself was nice and seemed updated but it goes down hill from here. Some of the towels had stains or hair on them. The bed sheets were clean but there were long hairs and hair balls between the blankets and the extra sheet. I do not consider myself to have high expectations with hotels but cleanliness is the bare minimum for me and this was the worst hotel experience I have ever had with a hotel booked via hotels.com. As a result I have to give it the worst rating I have ever had to give on hotels.com. For a few dollars more I suggest going with a better alternative as that is what I will do next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First and foremost. Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay. We appreciate your honesty, and apologize for our shortcomings on your particular stay. I can assure you that it is not common for our guests to have experiences such as yours. Should you take the time and read all of the other reviews on this site and many social media sights you will find that 99% of our guests are happy with our hotel. We hope that one day you will be able to allow us to show you just how dedicated we are to making every guests stay enjoyable. Again we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations, but give us another try and we will show you this was an isolated experience Thank you again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue I had was the front desk the location of my room I wasn't happy with I ask the lady if she could give me another room she said I had the last one so I changed my mind I was leaving another lady stepped up and accommodated me with no problem to that lady thank you that's good customer service she was really nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there! I was happy to be of assistance and move your room. I would love it if you could come back and stay here with me. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future Thank you for the reveiw