Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Good experience overall with a very helpful and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

This time - very disappointing!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Closeness to my business.
Cons: Staff's attention to guests complaints/suggestions. Smoke free rooms.
I have been using this hotel now for almost 10 years, visiting 2-3 times per year for 4-5 days on business. In the past I have had no problems with the hotel but this time it really was not upto standard. When I was given my room there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke, this was immediately reported to the reception and I was told it should soon disappear. The following morning it still remained and I again reported this, I was told it would be investigated and resolved, this went on and on but nothing happened - I then discovered the cigarette smoke was entering the room from the bathroom fan - seems someone was regularly smoking close to where the bathroom fan drew in the air - normally this should be fresh/clean air but not the case this time. I feel the staff did not care about this or take my complaints seriously - I got always the same reply "I will report this to my manager when he/she is next on duty" but nothing happened. Very disappointing. Rooms are of a reasonable standard however with such a strong smell of cigarette smoke (so much so even my clothes were smelling) they are really not a nice place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Selena -Operation manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stewart, first and foremost we want you to understand that we really appreciate your loyalty and your business. We would never want anything to jeopardize the relationship that we have with you. We cannot express enough how sorry we are that you had to experience the issues you had. We are very dedicated to making all of our guests as happy as possible. We hope this will not cause you not to come back and stay with us We look forward to showing you again how much we appreciate you
4 out of 5
by Linda Amn

Pleasant change hotel - just too bright

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was overall very good! Good to have a refrigerator, sink, ice maker, microwave, utensils, dishes in room!! Nice change! The honor system cupboard/store was nice too although a tiny bit overpriced, although understandable being on the honor system. The only annoyance was the thin curtains in center with drapes on each side. There was a pull cord for light curtains, but I couldn't find one for the heavier drapes. Waking up to bright sun was a bit much for me, at least. However, the desk clerk told me as I checked out it was possible to pull drapes closed. If I'd have had a safety pin, I could have pinned them closed more, but I didn't. GREAT HOTEL FOR A LONGER STAY!!!
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, Mi

The toilet backed up and was forced to check out.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
The toilet was backed up and was forced to check out early..
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Athony

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was so wonderful. And the evening gsr. Was so helpful. He need a raise!!!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Another great Candlewood Suites Stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, with basic amenities and then all the added bonuses of a gym, pantry and extra daily living needs.
Cons: The temperature in the hallways varies floor by floor - if I had to nitpick, I would say try and keep this temperature constant throughout.
Location: This is a hotel in a round-a-bout layout of hotels, close to a few fast food places and minutes away from the highway.
This is the second Candlewood location I have been to and this experience was just as pleasant as the first. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the hotel manager and check-out was quick and efficient and he was very friendly. The layout of the room was great, fully stocked kitchen with mini stove top, fridge (freezer makes ice), glasses, cups, plates, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, cutlery, paper towel, etc. (and if you needed something a little more specific, like a waffle maker it was available downstairs in the lobby) - divided by a large L shaped desk perfect for working, with a couch, flat screen adjustable TV and lounge chair. The bedroom was separated with a door (nice feature) and also equipped with another television and a large selection of premium channels. The linens were clean and the pillows were fluffy. The bathroom was clean and stocked with a lot of towels. Downstairs there was a gym (treadmills, a few weights, bike, adequate enough to get a basic work out in) and pantry available to all guests at any time of the day which is so convenient in case you need a quick snack but don't want to run out or you feel like getting your sweat on. We didn't hear much noise from the adjacent rooms so that was also a bonus. Overall, my experience was on par with my previous Candlewood Suites stays and I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jennifer

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wow! I wish I had been able to actually enjoy this hotel even longer.. the suite/room was huge, comfy, almost indulgent.. loved the laundry/ pantry/workout area and very friendly check in (I arrived after 11pm). The only downfall was there was lipstick or something smeared over 2/3 of the towels in the bath, but I had packed my own anyway. Still, a lovely, quiet, peaceful stay!