Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Jordan, Michigan

Conveniently located

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Keep upper management out and let the regular staff run the operation
Nicest people in the world. They treat you better than family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia, ontario

Mostly comfortable stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We stayed at the comfort inn in Utica just for one night. There was a free stirfry that my husband enjoyed. I liked the breakfast options. Room was nice. Only hitch was apparently there was a noise complaint against a room at 1 o'clock in the morning so they called us waking us from a deep sleep. I don't agree with the practice of calling people in the middle of the night without at least checking out for yourself if there is any noise. Other than that we had a good stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

everything was great,

Posted Sep 4, 2017
excellant i will go out of my way to stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wesley chapel florida

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Hotel manager was awesome very nice staff and also very comfortable. Thanks and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ON

Great hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Very clean room.
Cons: No
Location: Great shopping nearby.
This is a great hotel, with friendly staff. A good breakfast. It is close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby, Iowa

Beautiful hotel. Great experience!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience,cleanliness and pleasant staff.
I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was. Very pleasant! I had a single room right by the breakfast room yet my room was nice and quiet. How very convenient for me!!! I really don't have anything at all negative to say about this hotel. I would highly recommend it to everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sopping we carpet

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Carpet was WET. Asked for a new room & were told no! Had to insist for one before they could find an "available" room! This Was NOTa fully booked hotel either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caseville, Michigan

Excellent hotel staff and breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2017
(Ajacks) Staff at desk is outstanding. As a management consultant I predict she will do extremely well in your organization. Breakfast is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kazoo

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Recently stayed at the Comfort Inn in Utica and was very pleased with my stay. Check in was quick and the front counter staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and very comfortable. They have Direct TV with lots of channel options. They even offer a free dinner from 5-7 on Wednesdays. I will plan on staying here any time I'm in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Setting for the next Stephen King book

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: blow it up and start fresh.
I cannot for the life of me figure out why this hotel has such good ratings. We were greeted at the front door by someone who looks like they've been the subject of a 20/20 segment. He was all over the place and drinking out of a brown paper bag. Hotel staff said nothing. The building is in desperate need of new carpets and a new mop. The carpets felt wet and the floors were sticky. Our shower didn't drain properly and water stayed in there for more than 24 hours. Unless you're looking to be on the 11 o'clock news, I do not recommend staying at this hotel.