Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Service at the front desk was friendly. The bed and pillows in the room was uncomfortable. The room advertised a queen size bed but it was clearly a full size bed. The fridge in the room was very loud and kept us up most of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. While I am glad you were pleased with our front desk service, I am sorry to know your room fell short of your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience you had. The comfort of our guests is our top priority, so your concerns will be shared with the respective teams. On a future visit, we would be very appreciative if you would alert the front desk of any issues, so they can be resolved immediately. We hope you will return as we would love to provide you with a better experience and a good night's rest! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where I want to visit

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room supposed to be none smoking. Need to change the bracket and pillows it's smell horrible..OMG
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell in your room. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention, so we can address it appropriately. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dowagiac, Michigan

Run down, cheap stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Unclean, noisy, toilet clogged upon arrival, no supplies in the kitchen, run down !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. Your feedback will be taken as a learning tool to revisit our procedures to ensure all our suites are spotless and well-maintained. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian S

Msns convention.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic room. Quite, very large, clean, full kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brain, It is always a great day at Extended Stay America Detroit – Warren when we receive a review like yours. We are glad you liked your well-appointed room and that you had a wonderful time with us. When your travels bring you back to the area we hope you will visit us once again! Sincerely, General Manager 
2 out of 5
by Detra

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Detra, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future so we can provide you with a much better stay. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
My favorite!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed staying at our hotel. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Need Attention

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Old carpet throughout. Furniture outdated. Average towels. I requested additional towels they said I had to bring old towels down to front desk to swap them out, they did not bring them to the room...Beds were very comfortable though...
4 out of 5
by Guy Swanson Jr from Warren, mi

great stay. great price

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my love enjoyed our star here. the only Issue I had is that the hotel itself mixed up my stay. on the site I paid for 2 nights at the hotel but the hotel itself only put me down for only 1 night. thankfully I called hotels.com and they were able to quickly resolve that issue. Just make sure the hotel has your information correct and it will make a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and that you reservation issues was resolved promptly. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Real good. Stayed because my house was getting remodeled.