Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Martin from East Lansing

Sleeping in an ashtray

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Supposedly were in a non-smoking room, but whole 2nd floor smelt of smoke, we had to wash all our clothes once we got home. At 630am one of our neighbors cranked their stereo for 20 minutes. This hotel was conveniently located for our event, but I would not stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay
1 out of 5
by Bailey from Chicago, IL

Poor conditions

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Somehow this hotel came recommended via the search engine I had used. The room and hotel had several problems: there were only 2 working power outlets in the room, there were cigarette holes in the bedding/ comforter, large rips in the curtains, it smelled like cigarettes, I could smell marijuana in the hallways, there were 3 pools of vomit in the stairway when I returned one evening, large holes in the towels, and the bathroom lighting was poor (as a female, I rely on good light for make-up). The staff seemed fine, but I would strongly advise against staying there.
3 out of 5
by Bill from Ontario

Sticky door

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
My stay here was fine but the side door stuck so firmly I was never able to open it myself. No lock on the window and no screen on the second floor so it wasn't too concerning okay room thou
2 out of 5
by Sue from Alpena, MI

Very disappointed ...glad it was a 1 night stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Nice bed.
Cons: Needs some cleaning and updating.
Air conditioner not working, toilet in room next door leaking so would run every minute. I found paper on floor, mirrors were not clean. And TV remote needed batteries.
4 out of 5
by Sade from Ypsilanti, MI

I would stay there again

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
Just was in the area for a festival and did not want to drive home. It was good just for a few hours of sleeping and they gave us a late check out which was awesome! Pool looked amazing and clean but I did not wake up early enough to swim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Very nosy. Lots of people roaming the halls late at night.