Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel and staff are ok but clientele is terrible

Posted Sep 18, 2017
1st room smelled like someone just left and was smoking weed. 2nd room was clean and no smell. Next day guys were smoking weed in the hall outside the room. Changed rooms again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Stay every year for one night.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We drive to MI once a year to visit family and always stay here. Rooms are nice and bed is comfy. It is time for them to start touching up the rooms and hallways though. Great deal for the price! Staff is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Really nice place. Quiet. Friendly staff and complimentary breakfast was better than I expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible the room had roaches

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: I did not like this hotel at all!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nasty, very unclean, and had roaches!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: Remodel and Clean the hotel and get rid of the roaches!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: N/A
Roaches in the room. I did not stay there, I went to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Awesome hotel/family oriented

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great time...the Children had a fabulous time. Close to the Shopping and eatery zones. Perfect family vacation spot. Will definitely return. Rooms were very spacious witj a fireplace and the kirchette was fully equipped. Stove, microwave, dishwasher etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petoskey

Nice hotel comfy beds

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice place no hot tub as shown in pictures Good food for breakfast and dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, polite. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Enjoyed breakfast and coffee in am. Great location for our needs. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Comfortable, clean, 5 stars!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location: We came to Detroit for the Woodward Dream Cruise. The location is close to the cruise, food, etc. without the traffic headaches.
I only spent one night, but the room was very clean, I was comfortable in the suite, the free breakfast tasted great and I am happy we stayed there!!! Great value!!! I was staying for pleasure, but the free wifi and desk area would have been great for a few days of business. Great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edgewood, MD

Nice place but old

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Some paint and HVAC improvements. Ours made a lot of noise
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores
The staff was friendly and courteous. The area is nice and quiet. The surrounding neighbor was safe to walk and restaurants are close within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It was close to my location of business.
Cons: Entire facility needs updated, cleaned refreshed etc.
Location: No comment as I was not there on personal vacation type visit.
One day business trip with an overnight stay. Hotel was very dated and in need of updates and repairs,. Room cleanliness was poor especially in the bathroom.