Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I found my overall stay at the hotel to be disappointing. I was expecting a nice modern facility, but everything was old and worn out. No real issues with staff. I think because of the franchise I was expecting more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot was out on first night,,,

Posted Jan 5, 2018
On Friday 12/29 afternoon clerk was very nasty and non caring regarding the water situation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I was visiting family for the holidays and i picked this hotel because I've stayed here before. Once I arrived I checked into my first room and proceeded to go to my car to get my things but the door locked me out and broke behind me. I sat in the lobby for an hour until the maintenance person got into the room because my keys,purse and phone was locked on the inside. I was moved to a new room so my mom and aunt came to the room and we had a mobile masseuse come. He was there all of 10 minutes before I received a call saying I was being put out. When I got to the desk he accused me of having a party and I wasn't. When I left the room I realized there was a camera right outside of my door and I'm not sure what he thought was about to happen after the masseuse arrived but I feel like that's why he called. He then lied and said he walked around to my room and heard noise but he was the only person working and I know that's not true because we weren't making any noise. He told me he wasn't going to give me my deposit back because he had to make sure I didn't mess the room up. So I had to call the manager the next morning to get my deposit back. Never again will I go here and definitely don't go here if you're young
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I reserved a room for my baby sister who got engaged earlier that night. They went to the room & they didn’t have hot water for the jacuzzi tub. How can a hotel stay open with no hot water?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, MI

Worst hotel stay ever!!

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Upon arriving in my 1st room the garbage was full from previous guest, the room smelled like stale cigarettes even though it's a non smoking room. 1 of the TV's didn't have sound. So we switched rooms at like midnight, the next room we walked in and the heat wasn't even on and it was freezing, and 2° outside. The next day there was No hot water so we couldn't even take a shower. We were offered to go to a different room to shower that was in a different building, mind you it was about 10° outside and my son and I were not about to go outside in out pj's so we can shower in a different room. This stay was a Christmas present for my son and we'll that was a flop, ruined. Upon checking out I was informed that the manager was made aware of everything and I was then offered a measly 15%off my next stay. Um, no. Anytime I've had an issue with a room somewhere I've been offered a free room to give the place a 2nd chance to redeem themselves, I'm definitely not going to chance paying Again for another crappy experience. So a ruined Christmas present for my son with no way to make it up to him, Thanks Hawthorn Suites for the Worst stay ever and the ruined Christmas present for my child!! Never again will I pay to stay here!! The manager couldn't even talk to me himself?! Real good customer service there, Not!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 19, 2017
I must say, when I arrived to the room I was a little skeptical. I checked the sheets and there were stains. I went to the front desk they had the bedding changed immediately. The room has a kitchenette that include plates, silverware, cups and cooking utensils. The hotel provides breakfast in the morning that included eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes, bagels, toast, muffins, apple juice, orange juice, cranberry and coffee. For the price you can’t beat it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The room was great..Very comfortable and excellent amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warren, Michigan

Petty, Rude, Inconvenient

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Will never spend another penny of MY hardworking money at that establishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren,Mi

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great Experience Room was as expected. Would recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Screwed up my bank account

Posted Nov 19, 2017
$100 deposit that was not mentioned anywhere when I made my reservation. Two $185 holds placed on my account for a $85 room, they charged me twice. When I asked for their corporate office number I was told that they were independently owned and there’s nothing corporate can do about it. They had absolutely no consideration for me as a customer and offered no compensation for my inconvenience. I caught the error once I was in my room, immediately went back to the front desk and was told there was nothing they could do for me. Horrible inconvenience. I’m definitely not satisfied. I will NEVER go to a Hawthorn Suites or Wyndham hotel again!