Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff, polite. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Enjoyed breakfast and coffee in am. Great location for our needs. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Comfortable, clean, 5 stars!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Location: We came to Detroit for the Woodward Dream Cruise. The location is close to the cruise, food, etc. without the traffic headaches.
I only spent one night, but the room was very clean, I was comfortable in the suite, the free breakfast tasted great and I am happy we stayed there!!! Great value!!! I was staying for pleasure, but the free wifi and desk area would have been great for a few days of business. Great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edgewood, MD

Nice place but old

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants
Cons: Some paint and HVAC improvements. Ours made a lot of noise
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores
The staff was friendly and courteous. The area is nice and quiet. The surrounding neighbor was safe to walk and restaurants are close within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It was close to my location of business.
Cons: Entire facility needs updated, cleaned refreshed etc.
Location: No comment as I was not there on personal vacation type visit.
One day business trip with an overnight stay. Hotel was very dated and in need of updates and repairs,. Room cleanliness was poor especially in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
It's worth the price
1 out of 5
by Alison

Fake represenation of the "Wyndham" brand.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was less than satisfactory including the fact that the bathroom was dirty and that there was a foul smell in the room. We attempted to turn on the air and discovered that it does not work and was told that due to the maintenance person having a heart attack recently there was no one to come to assist with the air. There were bugs in the tub and I was asked if I took pictures... The Manager was Anderson who was not of any assistance and told me that due to me making my reservation with Hotels.com he could not adjust my price. I am less than satisfied with my stay and will NEVER stay at this location again. Be careful when booking hotel rooms with familiar names "Wyndham" because they are deceiving.
3 out of 5
by LaMar

Old

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Needs updated. Was not a good value
5 out of 5
by Andre

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was great when I travel back to Michigan i will be staying there every time
4 out of 5
by Deonta

Nice Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and relaxing stay. The good thing about it was the price but the kitchen was a little dated. Still was a nice room regardless.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Chicago CERA trip (return)

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Big refrigerator and suite. Probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. However, the floors must be made of plywood, because the guests in the room above me walked around very loudly non-stop. Fortunately, the bed comfort permitted me to fall asleep despite the noise. Breakfast was good.