Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

perfect location

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: I wanted to be near the red ox tavern and it was right across the street.
One night stay couldn't be better. We went to see the Eagles in concert at the new arena. The got the bus at the red ox bar. Everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Jenny Rayes, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while you were in town for the concert at Little Caesars Arena. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great room. Bed was mediocre, but everything was clean, nice, and staff was very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Jenny Rayes, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize that the bed was not comfortable in your room. We know how important a good, comfortable night's sleep is. We hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlantic City, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
This hotel is very nice. The room was very large and comforting. The bed was not comfortable and was squeaky. Aside from the bed everything else was great. The breakfast in the morning was good and the people were all very good and nice. I would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Jenny Rayes, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that the bed in your room was not comfortable. I certainly know how important a good, comfortable night's sleep is. We hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome staff, very helpful and pleasant!!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
No complaints, I would definitely return to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Jenny Rayes, Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that the team provided excellent customer service, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: Dave & Busters, Red Ox Resturant
The staff was very nice and the hotel is located in a great spot. Dave & Buster's is right next door which is a great way to end any night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager, Hotel Management
Amanda: We are glad to hear that we created a memorable experience for you. We are very fortunate to have customer service minded staff that works here. We hope that you enjoyed your time at Dave and Busters. We look forward to the next time you stay with us while in the Utica, MI area. Warm Regards, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
5 out of 5
by DONNA

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Donna: Thank you for take time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that we created a memorable experience for you. We hope to see you again when visiting the Utica, MI area. Sincerely, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
5 out of 5
by Saketha

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Saketha: Thank you for take time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that we created a memorable experience for you. We hope to see you again when visiting the Utica, MI area. Sincerely, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Michael: Thank you for take time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that we created a memorable experience for you. We hope to see you again when visiting the Utica, MI area. Sincerely, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Excellent location close to all amenities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
One of the nicest places I've stayed at. Room are very comfortable and very little noise from hall or adjacent rooms even with a lot of young soccer players in for a tournament!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Ted W. Nicodemus, Hotel Management
Ken: Thank you for take time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that we created a memorable experience for you. We are very fortunate to have a customer service oriented team that takes pride in their work. We hope to see you again when visiting the Utica, MI area. Sincerely, Ted W. Nicodemus General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for a quick stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pleasant hotel but not so comfortable, the bedding and comforters can be a bit more quality.