Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel near the highway.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location and food nearby.
Cons: Cleanliness of floors and bedding needs replacing.
Location: Food and highway.
I stayed in this hotel for three nights and got plenty of rest for duration of my stay. My check-in was delayed because of an extremely rude lady giving the staff member on duty a hard time. It was difficult to stand in the lobby for 20 minutes and not intervene. In regards to my room, it was comfortable, well furnished, and relatively clean; clean enough. More often than I would like, the TV would lose signal. Also, the bed sheets and blankets had holes all over, either from bugs or cigarette burns. My room was non-smoking, so the sheets must come from a smoking room at some point. So, Red Roof Inn - Warren, replace your sheets. Seriously, the investment is worth your reputation and washing them isn't enough. And for those of you out there who read this and tend to overthink things like I do, if a hotel isn't willing to replace sheets, how can you be sure they're washing them properly before you get there? In addition, I'd say the floors could use some more detailed cleaning. Don't misunderstand my complaints for a bad recommendation. For the price, this is quite unbeatable. I've stayed at other Red Roof Inns in the Detroit area for more money and it was never this nice. It's close to the highway, close to downtown, and there's plenty of good food within driving distance. I stayed for three nights without requiring housekeeping or assistance from management so I'd say accommodations are great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Did not enjoy this hotel at all. Room smelled of cigarettes and was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
It wasn't the best stay that I've had at a Red Roof Hotel, but the price was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Mi

Nice hotel not far from downtown Detroit

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Close to the highway along with eateries near by. Clean and cozy with a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Ms. Connie at the front desk was very professional. She spoke well and was concerned about the customers needs. Or overall wellbeing. The room service young lady was very nice. She knocked on the door, announced herself, and asked did I want my room cleaned or need any supplies. She also was very nice ad helpful. I called the front desk to ask if there were any pizza delivery in the area and she said yes I will send some places and numbers. A few minutes later she sent someone with 4 places I could choose. I would come back to this Red Roof Inn when I come back to visit my MI family. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Nice, Safe Hotel From Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Really nice & caring customer service. I was really amazed👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to a lot of things

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: House keeping schedule .One time they banged on my door at 9 am another after 10
Location: Close to a lot of stores within walking distance
Good location and very nice staff. Good for the value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Value for the money.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: had mini fridge and microwave oven, wasn't expecting at this price. Comfortable sturdy king sized bed.
Cons: Minor maintenance things, such as near bottom of bathroom door jamb where paint was peeling. My electronic room key didn't work the first time.
Location: Immediate neighborhood didn't have too much that I noticed - there was a restaurant next door but it was out of business.
Convenient to I-696, I-75. I had a room for two nights. Everything worked and was clean. Small fridge, a microwave oven and a coffeemaker, but not enough receptacles for all at once. There's a writing area mounted to the wall, small but enough room for a laptop, with an office type chair with wheels. Maybe 40" flat screen TV, didn't use so can't speak to programming available. Wifi worked fine, was able to get some work done there. Allegedly some food delivery is available, didn't try it. It exceeded my expectations for what I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend spot

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good for a short stay..its was quiet and convent for the price...very clean room easy checkout
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I called the hotel to confirm we would be there pretty late (around 11p) and they said it was fine they wouldn't cancel the room. When we showed up we were told there was no reservation so the room must have been canceled. I showed them the email confirmation with complete details and confirmation number. They said they didn't have that on file. The lady walked away and told another staff to take care of us. I showed her the confirmation and she said the first staff must have cancelled the reservation because she couldn't find it and we needed to find another hotel because they didn't have any more rooms available. I told her that was unacceptable and she said it was expedia fault and they always have this problem with them. I was looking up the number for expedia and she told me I had to move out of the way and call expedia. When I told her I was looking for their number she said she had it. She gave me the number and told me to move again because she had paying people who needed her attention. I called expedia and they faxed the confirmation to the hotel. Once the paperwork was faxed the staff magically found our reservation. Both staff were rude the entire time. Terrible customer service!!!