Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Rude staff. Dirty and old motel.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We don't recommend this place. The staff was rude and unfriendly. Room was old and in need of repair and upkeep.
1 out of 5
by rick from milford pa

a peice of garbage

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
wont stay there again has attitude and dosent like service dogs place needs major renovation especialy beds that dont fall to the flooor when you set on it
4 out of 5
by Roger L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good camping hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: n0thing
no attenden to check in ,beds were hard-lock system hard to open-no hair dryer-had to buy two pillows
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, but quiet and some extras

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I was just looking for a no-frills place to stay and this did it. The room is really outdated and has a little tube TV. The water took several minutes to get warm. The towels have been around the block. But the heat worked and there was a fridge and microwave, saving me money on food. The area seems safe. The town is about a mile away. Check-in was quick and easy. This motel is worth the price, perhaps, but could use a bit of a sprucing up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Needs some upgrades.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The fire pit and the care taker.
Cons: The linens, blankets, pillows and towels really need upgrade and replacement. For the cost it should be nicer.
It was pleasant. The care taker was very nice. We had a nice fire in the yard. It would have been better if the towels, pillows and sheet were better. No coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place for a night's sleep.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Cons: State full price upfront.
Location: There are a tremendous amount of things to do in the Adirondacks. We went up to Fort Ticonderoga for Revolutionary war encampments.
I know it is summer season so hotel prices are higher but the price of this motel was significantly higher than it should be. I booked it online via Expedia at $119. There is no pool. The facility was clean but it is older. It is a good place to sleep but few amenities at the motel itself. The major issue I had is the expedia price was $119 but then I was charged $142 for taxes and fees to include $5 for each person. There were some "hidden" costs that I was not expecting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious, with a refrigerator and toaster, and a table for eating breakfast (which we brought).
Cons: The air conditioner was a bit noisy and we could hear the TV from the next room.
We stayed one night en route to the Adirondacks. The price was right, the location convenient to our trip, and we slept well.
2 out of 5
by A. G from Summit, NJ

Budget Inn Warrensburg, NY

Posted Apr 12, 2014
i booked this hotel on expedia.com for $60/night, when i registered at the hotel, the staff charged extra $5 per person. the condition of the hotel is poor, it is not worth that much price. also it does not supply breakfast as most other hotels does
2 out of 5
by Mike from New Jersey

Disappointing even on a budget.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive.
Cons: Towels, no shampoo/conditioner, quality of bedding materials, no continental breakfast.
Location: The motel is on Route 9 in Warrensburg, a few miles from downtown Lake George.
We needed a last minute motel room and this was the only non-smoking place we could find within our budget. The towels in the bathroom are very small and thin. Also, they did not provide shampoo or conditioner, so we had to go into town to purchase some. The sheets and blankets on the bed were of very poor quality. Even in this price range, a continental breakfast should be included, but they didn't offer it. I really hope that I don't have to reserve a room at the last minute again in the Lake George area, because the Route 9 Budget Inn was really disappointing, even for a budget motel.