Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Belle, United States of America

Ok place to stay.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
No room amenities to speak of so I couldn't keep things cold or warm anything up. For the cost, it could've been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Arrived late and encountered very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Not to far from highway and fast food. Great local bbq place nearby as well.
The staff was very nice and I was able to buy women's product late at night because they had some of the basics in case a traveler is in need. Woke up the next morning and was greeted warmly by next shift of staff. The king bed was comfortable and the shower clean. The tv is dated but the channels worked. They also had an outside playground for kids that was well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Accommodation, Nice Staff, Very Clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Bed in Deluxe room has double sheeting and was very comfortable.
Location: Really close to restaurants and the highway.
Very basic, but extremely clean rooms and the owners are very nice people who take a lot of pride in serving their guests well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It worked !! Price was right for what it was, clean, staff was friendly. It was no frills and I paid for no frills again it worked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and friendly hotel personnel.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Great location. Attractions were close nearby within 20 minutes.
Any problems were taken care promptly such as no drinking glasses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need of serious updating

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Faucets all leaked bad, carpet wore out, fridge in our room didn't cool. I do not recommend this place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Hotel Well Outside St. Louis

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Near major discount shopping store and the price is reasonable. The owner/operators/desk staff are the best part of this hotel. Very nice people!
Cons: The outside appearance could be better and the place could be renovated however that would probably increase the price. So its fine just like it is.
Location: Not much really close by other than necessity shopping. Its about an hour from downtown St. Louis.
I checked in after Midnight and the gentleman at the desk was very nice and welcoming. The hotel is quite old and somewhat rundown. My room was small and the bathroom and fixtures very small. But all in all I need a place to stay overnight and this filled the bill. I didn't need anything fancy and didn't get anything fancy but the price for what I got was fine. Looks like they have a nice pool. A major discount department store is very close by. I have stayed here before and if it was really bad I would have never came back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything was completely out dated. Even the tv was an older type tv and the picture was horrible. The a/c looked to be from the 60's and was not enough to cool the room comfortably on high. Soft spots in the floors of the hallway like it was about to fall through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly
Cons: Breakfast, rooms, general smell of the building
Location: Hermann and New Haven are pretty close, I recommend staying in those towns
Shower leaked when ran so it flooded the bathroom floor, the hallways stank like cigarette smoke and just general dirtiness, and the breakfast was generic food with a community jelly jar.. I couldn't believe how much we paid for this place, pay the extra $30 and stay somewhere that's clean and doesn't stink. The parking lot is filled with potholes. The entire building just needs to be gutted and done over. It used to be a Days Inn because they didn't really try that hard to cover up all the old logos so obviously it's had ownership changes. Just take my word and practically everyone else's on here and just stay somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The outside curb appeal is terrible.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: I was able to sleep after not finding a room anywhere else.
Cons: Lobby furniture and carpets were very dirty. i would not even sit down. The overall appearance is just not good.
Location: We only spent the night.
The room was very small, but clean enough. The sink is just outside the door of the bathroom and ii is very tiny!!