Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff was very nice. The rooms are clean. Only thing I noticed is the hotel could use a little remodeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Find another place to stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Close to where we spent most of our time.
Cons: Bring the former owners back.
Location: Not much, small country town, we were there to visit family during the holidays.
Actually found a few reviews that were positive so we booked it. apparently the new owners were not as good at running a hotel as the previous owners where the good reviews came from. Started off the first morning by nearly putting my face in a towel that looks as if it had been used to dry off a dirty car. Called for new towels, took them 20 minutes to arrive and the staffer did not seem to understand a lick of English. Pool was drained and no notice was given prior nor on arrival. Workout equipment was filthy and covered in old sweat and jammed into a room slightly larger than a standard rooms bathroom with no cooling. There was no do not disturb placard in the room and housekeeping knocked on our door three times one morning each time asking when we would be leaving but did not understand our answers. Staff would hang out in the hallway and stare at us as we would leave and enter the building. The side exterior door would not completely shut and allowed anyone to enter the building at leisure. The hallways and rooms had an overpowering chemical fragrance odor. The "breakfast" was gone by 8am (supposedly open until 9am) and they would not refresh the items. The few bananas there were had turned brown though they were still edible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was only OK

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there we only had two thin sheets and a thin fleece comforter. They do not have a big comforter at all. The breakfast is very limited in choices, and they didn't restock during anytime we were there. Buy a thing of bottled water because Warrenton water is very metalic tasting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location OK
Cons: Clean the place up and get the towels that are needed to the customer
Location: OK
There was what looked to be some old blood around the sink area. I asked for some additional bath towels and they only gave me half of what I asked for. There was a diesel truck running all night outside my window. And, the hot water was luke warm when only the hot was turned on making the shower a very quick one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A place ok to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was lacking..........missing several items/ were empty. The towels are of minimal quality. The beds are comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Springfield Mo

Favorite Hotel In Warrenton

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decor, good location, nice amenities, comfortable beds. Suite rooms with hot tubs are especially nice.
Location: Right next door to Denny's and across the street from Imo's. There's a Walgreens right up the road that is very convenient.
We've stayed here several times and it is always a good experience. The hotel is clean and quiet, and in a good location near restaurants and not far from shopping. This hotel is easy to find, whereas some in the area are in locations that are difficult to get to. There is a really nice indoor pool and the staff are all helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel seemed very old. The bedding was very cheap and thin. We froze during the night. The breakfast area was very small and low in food choice. People had to spill out into the lobby in order to find a place to eat their breakfast. The price value was decent and would recommend if you were doing a short overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel is clean and the people are very friendly. It is an older hotel but clean. Would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield MO

One of the Best Options for the Area

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It's in a great location, quiet, and the hotel itself is nice and well maintained. Nice staff and good wifi.
Cons: This particular time there were issues with the heat/AC unit and the hot water. But that's not been my experience every time.
Location: There are restaurants within walking distance, a Walgreens up the street, and it's accessible to everything.
I've stayed in this hotel before, and always have a good experience. This particular time we had some trouble regulating temperature--the heat seemed to be on full blast or not at all, but we've stayed in other rooms in the past and not had that problem. Same thing with the hot water. I've stayed in other rooms and not had an issue, but it was hit or miss this time. Very nice staff, clean rooms, nice area, indoor pool. The suites with the hot tubs are really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels