Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service, uncomfortable bed

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have never been so disappointed with any hotel stay. Check-in took forever because of computer issues; she finally gave me a room key and said she'd "figure it out later". The bed was extremely hard, very uncomfortable with thin bedding and only 3 pillows for a king bed. During the middle of the night, a couple was screaming, cussing and throwing items at each other next door...we could clearly hear EVERY word. We became fed up with the sleep interruption and decided to go to the front desk, where no real resolution was offered. They merely called the room to tell them to "settle down." Though I realize they cannot control others, they did not apologize, did not offer to move us to another room, and ignored our suggestion to call the police as it had been going on for some time. We ended up deciding it wasn't worth it and left at 1 a.m. Also, you should eat before you arrive unless you like McDonalds which is the only nearby food option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice People That Work There and the Cleanest Hotel I've Stayed In a Long Time. Much Better Than Hermann Motel, BC, Marine, Il
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Oct 26, 2016
For the area this is one of the better hotels to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
No elevators have to hand carry up steps Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The only critique we have is the breakfast. More selection would be great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So...So

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Small town, but we werent interested in doing anything there. We were taking in Octoberfest in nearby Hermann.
The room was clean. The towels were old and scratchy. The window did not latch and there was a wooden dowel rod laying there to keep it from opening from the outside. The phone did not work. The walls are pretty thin, and there was a party that kept us awake most of the night. We would not stay there again unless there was nowhere else to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over for 1 night while traveling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel. Excellent price.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was accessible from highway exit. Clean and comfortable, with a great free breakfast. Fast food and cafe right by hotel. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Was a stop over night. Served our purpose, comfortable,hot shower. Unfortunately for us and not the hotels fault, the electric went out in the area. No ac or breakfast.