Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Excellent Price & Lovely Staff

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The woman running the motel was so lovely! She was very kind, and very pleasant to do business with. We used our room as a meeting point to visit with some friends in the area, and she was very accommodating to allow our guests to park in the lot while they were visiting us. Our room was extremely large, and we had plenty of space to spread out -- which we needed. We booked the standard king room for a visit to the Renaissance Festival, and all of that extra room came in handy while we were getting dressed. (There was literally enough room for my husband to lay out and pleat a great kilt, which requires over 6 yards of flat, open space!) The bed was comfortable (we could have slept our entire trip, if we hadn't paid for tickets in advance) and everything was clean and fresh. The fridge
Cons: We thought there was a small gap under the door to our room, but then realized it was because we weren't shutting the door all the way. This was literally the only problem we had with our entire visit.
Location: Right along hwy 70, and a part of the St Louis suburbs. A short drive to the St Louis Renaissance Festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good road trip stop

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Right off I-70, just needed a place to sleep
Nice room, old-style park right in front of the room, quiet and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just the basics

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Cons: Just update the rooms a little.
Location: Just off the interstate on the access road. Close to the Walmart and several restuarants.
Was there for a Tough Mudder and just needed a place to sleep. The television was at least 15 years old, but room was single queen bed, leaving the room big. It was a decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like spending summer on an ice berg

Posted Jul 26, 2015
it smelled like smoke and dog. are used Lysol spray to clean the bathtub sink and counter. actually had a lump in it. And air conditioner kept going on and off. We finally covered chair that was dirty ,sticky and toren. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND NOR WILL I EVER STAY THERE AGAIN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the bed wasn't bad.
Cons: The first night the vanity lights didn't work and the air was off so I had to wait a long time before the room cooled off. The next day all was fixed.
Location: Closer to work then I live so it was good.
I needed to stay close to work for early report and this hotel was just right for what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Nice motel for the money.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We had a king bed, roomy accommodations, clean and comfortable. There was a minor problem with a slow shower drain, but I used a little less shower pressure and it drained OK. Definitely a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for a night

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Shower didn't drain well. Towels very small
Location: In Warrenton
Clean very basic room. OK for a night or two to save money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

For the price...excellent.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Nothing flashy here. But had fridge with freezer, microwave, was clean and quiet, friendly staff, donuts & coffee, comfortable bed...I've paid more and gotten far less! Glad we decided to choose for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

It was much better than I expected.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: I think I was most impressed by the woman at the front desk. She was very kind.
Cons: I can't think of anything that I did not like.
Location: It is close to shopping and good food. I wasn't there long enough to see what else there is to do nearby.
I had never heard of a Relax Inn before. I booked through expedia. The room cost was about 1/3 of the amount I had expected to pay when planning my trip. When I go to a 'budget' motel/hotel, I tend to have lower expectations. However, when I walked in the room, I found it to be spacious and clean. It even smelled nice - which is a rarity. Because it was very cold, the lock to my room was sticking. The woman at the desk came down to my room to help me get in - TWICE. And you was pleasant at all times. The bed was comfortable and the room was warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sorento, IL

Decent quality and inexpensive.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The price. It was also easy to locate. We also felt safe because we were right behind a National Guard armory.
Cons: The lamps and lights in the rooms. Also, a box of tissues (Kleenix) in every room.
Location: Just off the Interstate. Located near some restaurants and a Wal-Mart (you could walk to them if need be). Downtown Warrenton is only about 1.5 away.
We enjoyed staying at Relax Inn. The hotel is a flat level hotel. We were given a password for the wi-fi connection and they had cable tv. I loved the cable tv because they had AMC so I was able to see the premiere of THE WALKING DEAD Season 5. There wasn't anything fancy about the place, but the accommodations were good. The linens were clean. Some of the light fixtures didn't work properly (a bulb in one of the lamps was burned out and another one had the switch missing). Also, there were no tissues other than toilet paper.