Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Girardeau

Great stay!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Was given adjoining rooms with no Problem! Cozy, quiet, & comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overall stay!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Great location, easy to find, very cozy rooms, & pleasant staff! Pleasant holiday decor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice hotel for being in the middle of nowhere. The staff was very friendly. A little older decor in rooms / carpet, however, very clean. Lobby area was very homey. Aside of our noisy neighbors, this was a very pleasant experience and we would stay here again if/when in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Porn, oh my..

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Lady at front desk.
Cons: Everything should be checked on by hospitality before renting rooms? ?
Location: Troy Mo..too late to sightsee.
Room was nice upon arrival, turned tv on to find a still frame of explicit porn. Glad our grandaughter was not with us. Very nice lady from front desk came & helped get porn off & regular cable on. After the hour of working on tv, it was late..no discount would be given for inconvenience .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookside, United States of America

Loved my stay here

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Entire facility was spotless. Every staff person was polite, efficient, and diligent. Pool, Spa and Gym were sparkling clean. One of the best overall stays I've ever had. Looking forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just visiting!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Great Loction
Location: Close to the Highway and lots of places to eat nearby.
Convenient location to visit the grandchildren. No hassle check in or out. Staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Quiet, Clean

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A little more variety at breakfast
Location: Small town, about an hour from St. Louis with all its activities
Nice room, had all that we needed for a one night stay. Good breakfast, but could use some protein, like eggs. Had an interesting item that was high fiber/high protein and which looked strange. But it was so good!!! Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Jesica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our UBR cookies (Ultimate Breakfast Rounds). They are a big hit with our guests! Jessica Hieger General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Lots better than most Super 8 motels

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This is a clean and quiet hotel with a very nice lobby and decent furnishings in the room. Easy on/off access from the freeway, plenty of parking, and nearby services such as gas stations, restaurants, stores. Wireless internet worked fine. The only things I'd criticize are the HVAC (noisy) and the breakfast (edible but without much selection).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and your review. Please consider us again the next time you're in Troy. Jessica Hieger General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Cons: nothing
Location: Many restaurants nearby
I recommend this hotel to everyone. Nice rooms and great beds. Slept very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your recommendation. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and our new gel pillows. I am glad you slept well and hope you stop in again the next time you're in Troy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family get together

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A lot
Location: Not the best
On our last day after watching our grandsons home coming game. Going out for dinner with the family, and saying good-bye We would go back and sit in the Hot Jacuzzi we get back to the hotel. And there is 15 kids in the pool and in the Jacuzzi 6 kids in there NO PARENTS this went on for 3hrs. No I Will Not Recommend this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had issues with other kids in the pool area. We have signs posted that there is no lifeguard on duty. Unfortunately we cannot control when parents do not supervise their children.