Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was not too good but other than that, it was a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a perfect place to spend time. Excellent.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Very hospitable... a nice home built in the 1920's. Our room... actually, the entire home was just a great place to spend a day and night. Couldn't have been better....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Didn't expect the trains

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Debbi and Keith were extremely nice and helpful. The common areas were very comfortable.
Location: We asked the same thing, and were told that there really wasn't anything.
It is a nice small b&b, with extremely friendly and helpful owners. The morning breakfast was very nice, freshly made and tasty. The other clients were very congenial also. I was offered a pair of trunks for the hot tub when I forgot my own. The Loft, which was the room we had, was pleasant, spacious and well decorated. There were a lot of dvd's ready for free use. However, while the Loft features a private entrance, it is up a steep flight of 15 steps which was a little hard on my badly timed sore leg. There is also a flaw in the design of the small bathroom that makes it impossible to take a shower without getting water on the floor. The switches for lights and fans were difficult to master. The head of the bed wasn't a headboard at all, merely some decorative wood that was uncomfortable to lean on. Lastly, from the title, you might guess that there are trains that go by. That is true. We were woken three times in the night
5 out of 5
by Jamie from College Station, TX

Charming and Comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at the Hiding Place. We were passing through on business, and after a week on the road, this was the most charming and comfortable place we stayed since leaving home. The breakfast and morning conversation were definitely a bonus! I would highly recommend this beautiful B&B.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Shiloh, IL

Sweet quiet comfort!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
we so enjoyed our trip!! Had a mini honeymoon and Debbie and Keith were amazing hosts! We were grateful for a later check out allowing us to relax a bit before heading out! :-) Their home is beautiful and quiet!! We hope to return again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable atmosphere.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable. Large bathroom with double sink off of the bedroom.
Location: Central to St. Charles, Augusta, and Hermann, MO convenient to St. Louis Short walk to local restaurant.
Debbie was very nice and breakfast was good. Three minute walk to the local restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at The Hiding Place B&B. Debbie and Keith were wonderful hosts and we were able to have great visits each morning after breakfast. It was much too cold for the hot tub or pool while we were there, but the grounds will be lovely come spring and summer to relax by the pool! We highly recommend this B&B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Great breakfast and enjoyable conversation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sid and Wanda from Summerville, SC, USA

Great Hotel for a quiet get-a-way.

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: The homey setting including a professionally landscaped yard with Pool and Hot Tub and Breakfasts made to order.
The ammentities were excellent when you consider this B&B is located in a small town. We enjoyed the peace and solitude in a homelike setting where we were treated as part of the family. We will ALWAYS stay here when we visit our grandchildren in Warrenton Missouri. We are most grateful to Debbie and her husband for a most enjoyable and relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travis from Jefferson City, MO

Great BNB outside of St. Louis, MO

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: The bed was really comfortable, the host was really great, and the breakfast was delicious.
Cons: Having to leave.
Location: It's near the main strip of Warrenton, but you'd never know it. It's very quiet and a great location.
My wife and I stayed at The Hiding Place BNB for our 5th wedding anniversary and it was such a blessed experience. Not only was the place quiet and peaceful (Although in the midst of downtown Warrenton - A very small town in MO), but the owner was a terrific and extremely kind host. She made a great breakfast and was so kind in ensuring we had everything we needed. We also traveled with our 8 month old who can be very loud at night and it was never an issue as she put us in the Lyn Suite, which included a bedroom, bathroom, small kitchenette and a living space. We would recommend this BNB to anybody who would ask for recommendations. We've already told a ton of people how well this trip went for us thanks to The Hiding Place. Do yourself a favor and stay there at some point, you won't be disappointed.