Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Very nice everyone was very helpful
Cons: Really nothing I seen
Location: Had everything I needed close and easy to get to
It was very clean and staff very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Friendly and clean

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were so comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: The waffle station always seems to be without something - tongs or butter. Sliced fruit would be a nice addition.
Location: Font Hill in Doylestown is great. There are terrific restaurants all around. Shopping is excellent - no sales tax on clothing in PA!!
The Hampton is very convenient to both our families when we come North for holidays. I traveled for business almost every week for many years and spent a lot of time in Hampton Inns. They just seem to get better. The Doylestown location is going through some renovations, but that did not affect our stay in any way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for your money .

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
A little difficult to find the entrance , but once we did we had no problems .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were wonderful but the pillows in the 5th floor room were awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This is a well kept hotel. However, other than the coffee, which is delicious, the complimentary breakfast is poor. It could definitely be improved.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne from NYC

Lovely Stay for Wedding

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Hampton Inn (with my teen daughter) for the weekend for a friend's wedding at the Aldie Mansion. I booked this hotel based on the reviews, location and the fact that it had a pool, exercise room and free wifi and breakfast. Good choice! Very convenient (5 to 10 minutes by car) to all the various wedding events -- Doylestown itself is beautiful with lots to see and do. Hotel was clean and staff (housekeeping, breakfast room, front of house, etc...) was exceptionally friendly and welcoming even arranging a late checkout for us on the day we left. Have to single out Mary Ellen in particular who was basically a one-woman band the afternoon we signed in -- lots of staff back to college apparently -- but who still found the time to come up to our 5th floor room and get the AC synced up and working correctly and bring us a rollaway. Great customer service all around. Nice, free breakfast with good variety and fruit and cookies set out during the rest of the day in the pretty lounge/breakfast room. Free wifi, with good reception throughout the hotel also. I particularly enjoyed the pool (small but well kept. I was the only one in it, both times) and fitness center (again small, well kept and with everything you need). Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice hotel within driving distance Philly.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel, good breakfast. Excellent staff. We had issues with the room the first night. The day staff was quick to fix the situation. Customer service excellenc! Hotel near to shopping & good restaurants. We drove to Old City Philadelphia with no problems. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice overnight stay. Extremely close to Turk Park for a lacrosse tournament. Great shopping and restaurants in the vicinity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels