Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort, staff, cleanliness.
Cons: The waffle station always seems to be without something - tongs or butter. Sliced fruit would be a nice addition.
Location: Font Hill in Doylestown is great. There are terrific restaurants all around. Shopping is excellent - no sales tax on clothing in PA!!
The Hampton is very convenient to both our families when we come North for holidays. I traveled for business almost every week for many years and spent a lot of time in Hampton Inns. They just seem to get better. The Doylestown location is going through some renovations, but that did not affect our stay in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
This is a well kept hotel. However, other than the coffee, which is delicious, the complimentary breakfast is poor. It could definitely be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice hotel within driving distance Philly.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel, good breakfast. Excellent staff. We had issues with the room the first night. The day staff was quick to fix the situation. Customer service excellenc! Hotel near to shopping & good restaurants. We drove to Old City Philadelphia with no problems. Enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We had very nice time. Enjoyed the trip very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
This clean, comfortable Hampton Inn added to the enjoyment of a wonderful, memorable Fall weekend spent strolling the quaint towns of Doylestown, New Hope, and Lambertville. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice place, great amenities.

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: The channel selection on the tv.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
We stayed here while in town for a wedding. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire hotel as well as the room were in perfect condition. Everything was very clean and new. I also loved that the channel selection on our tv was similar to what I have at home. Oftentimes you stay in a very nice hotel but the channel selection has maybe the major broadcast networks, 10 or so random cable networks and then an HBO. I know you don't stay in a hotel to watch tv but having a full channel selection for when the wife was getting ready was great. I don't know why more hotels don't offer this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015
On the way to a college visit. Checking in the clerk took the time to ask if we were with the wedding, when I said no, she moved our room so we would not be disturbed by noise etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pillows

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: Check-in, bed, pillows, breakfast oatmeal, clean and quiet.
Cons: The grumpy lady in the breakfast area.
This hotel was perfect for our needs. Clean, convenient and great morning breakfast. The feather pillows are perfectly not overstuffed...these are some of the best pillows I've encountered in my travels and the bed provided wonderful comfort. Loved the freshly made oatmeal but the lady replenishing the food was not in a good mood. Otherwise a very fine choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Business Trip and a great place to stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
I went to Doylestown for a workshop this week and stayed at the Hampton In and I was pleasantly impressed. The hotel is in very nice condition, rooms very comfortable, staff was very friendly and the best part of it, is the breakfast! They have a great variety of food for you to choose!! Is not your always continental type of breakfast that other hotels normally give! They offer free wifi and I felt very safe arriving late to the hotel. I totally recommend this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very nice, with breakfast.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The hotel was clean and comfortable with a friendly staff that was around when needed and the room was spotless. It gave me a comfort level of , if I were to go to breakfast in my pajamas, I could. I didn't though.