Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We made an enquiry about the best way to visit Liverpool from the hotel. The manager, Graham, went out of his way to help us with suggestions. He brought printed directions, a map and parking information up to our room. Well done all at Holiday Inn Express Warrington.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

A

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I will not be doing any more of these reviews as I am forced to enter informat ion in this field
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SG13 7DN

Family Christening.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Convenient location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Always used to visit famly.
Stayed to attend a family christening in Warrington. Have stayed at the hotel before because its location is ideal for visiting various family members i the general Manchester area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice place to stay after dropping my son at uni

Posted Sep 21, 2017
After being stuck in miles of roadworks and lugging boxes up 3 flights of stairs, it was lovely to get to my room. It was clean and had everything I could need for an over night stay. The bed was very comfortable and I woke in the morning well rested, I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Miss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Gareth

False Fire alarm wake up call

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the room was fine I just don't like being woke up at 7.30 with a false fire alarm going off, so had to jump out of bed throw some clothes on , in which time it had stopped, it went off again shortly after for about 5 seconds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I had a nice stay here. The staff were all very nice. They were very accommodating, and very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Really friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: friendliness of the staff. breakfast.
Cons: Exec rooms could do with an upgrade to bring it up the standard offered elsewhere.
Location: Was just a stop over, so cannot advise.
Very welcoming from the offset and was across the board, from the reception to the bar and on to the restaurant, and not forgetting the night manager. Can't fault their helpfulness or friendliness. I booked an executive room and staying in the same room type in an alternative location I was quite surprised at the difference in offering. I would say that the rooms could do with some updating, and add a mini bar. Beds were comfy and I did get a good nights sleep, so can't fault that. Just bring it up to date and you're on to a winner. Don't stop doing what you do, great hotel team, thanks for making me feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy stay

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Lift lobby on 3rd floor needs a lick of paint. Breakfast really good. One lift out of order☹️ Great location as we were attending Geronimo Festival.