Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Martyn

GReat stay for business.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the stay. the staff were welcoming and helpful and it was ideally located for me.
4 out of 5
by Rupert

Good Place to Stay and to Eat.

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant 3 night stay. I appreciated being given access to the room at midday instead of 2 pm. Everything was very clean and in good condition and the bed very comfortable. It was nice to dine at "The Last Coach" bar and restaurant which is part of the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
We are happy to give access to rooms when they are ready, even if we can do it at 10am. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Regards Bob & Deb Jones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very clean hotel with car parking out front

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I stayed at this hotel 13-14 July 2017. Great hotel. Receptionist was incredibly helpful and friendly. She offered some very good suggestions on things to do with kids in Warrnambool that do not appear in tourist information brochures / websites. Room was very clean and accommodated our family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Checkout was quick and easy. There is a wine bar / restaurant next door that was recommended by the receptionist on check in. Food was perfect and our kids were provided with colouring pencils and sheets to keep them occupied. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Comfortable stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Comfortable room with good wifi access. Good checkin experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the city centre

Posted May 3, 2017 on Wotif
An overall great experience, a lovely room and perfect for what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Nice motel in good position.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
Staff friendly and beds very comfortable! Only downside was that the shower was below average with temperature fluctuations and poor pressure. Also would have liked fresh milk to be offered on arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenrowan

Good central location close to main street, food

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything was clean and well laid out
Cons: A Street Number location on the back entry point to the car park with the Motel name on the fence for patrons entering from this direction.
Location: Excellent
We stayed two nights. Good parking and easy access to our rooms. Security was excellent and rooms had all the comforts to our satisfaction. It was an easy walk to the main street with access to lots of shopping, entertainment and food outlets. Its location is also close to a cinema an a easy drive to the beach as well. All the staff were well presented and very helpful and supportive. We Highly recommend this motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No sleep due to load music until 3.00am.

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The king size bed.
Cons: Stop loud music keeping guests awake all night.
Location: Close to the centre of town, which is good. Close to a night club, which is bad.
The hotel facilities are OK, the staff were friendly and we had a comfortable king-size bed. However, we stayed there on a Friday night and had loud music going non-stop until 3.00am - there must be a night club nearby?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ballarat

good location

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
friendly, clean and accommodating; close to restaurants
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Good location and friendly service

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location, friendly staff and the facilities are well maintained.