Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't get the free wi-fi in my third floor room. But the Owner was concerned and said she would be working with their IT person to get that taken care of. She was very responsive to my wi-fi problems. We enjoyed the breakfast provided at an extra cost. It let us start the day without having to find a place to grab a bite. Great location in Old Town. Lots of good dining nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Everything I needed!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay! Great location, nice & clean. I'll stay there if I go back to Poland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right in old town square.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: See above comment.
Cons: The bedding.
Location: See above comments.
I love the location, Staff is very nice and helpful. It was a nice experience.
3 out of 5
by Nicole

Small rooms, lots of stairs

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
So. Many. Stairs. Be prepared to lug your bags from the nearest street (can't drive up to the hotel, as it is in a pedestrian area), up a flight of stairs to the desk, then up more stairs to your room. Once inside, there is very little space to move around in the hotel room and even less in the bathroom. Not ideal at all for anyone with mobility challenges. Breakfast was underwhelming and not worth the money. Otherwise, the location is great and the staff were friendly. One step above a hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Stayed over New Year. Staff all friendly and helpful and room was excellent. Perfect location for the Old Town, being right next to the castle. Easy to get a bus to either main train station (for Modlin) or Chopin airport - bus stop less than 2 minutes walk down road.
5 out of 5
by Vickery

unique charm

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was full of character. My room was a marine theme. The staff was incredibly nice. The only real downside was that it was on the top floor. There wasn't an elevator, which I knew ahead of time, but I thought the building was only about three floors. Climbing so many stairs every time I left my room was a little daunting. I could pause on the landings and look out at the place from the skylight while I I caught my breath. My bed was very comfortable, and I loved that my room had a separate seating area. There weren't many TV channels, but who spends time watching TV while in Europe? My favorite part was listing to the place bells from my room. My least favorite, was the awkward noise from the plumbing every time Thebes's toilet flushed. Overall a great experience and I would totally stay again!
5 out of 5
by Yvgeny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice, friendly hotel in great location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice for a short break, best location in Warsaw. Pretty area, safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going back in time

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and old world charm
Cons: lot of stairs ! but a lift would spoil the look
Location: close to everything you need in the Old Town
Appears to be very old externally and internally - so the name is very apt. Room small, bed looked like an old cat but surprisingly comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location couldn't be better for walking round Warsaw's old city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant location right in the centre of the old town with direct bus to Chopin airport (5 mins walk to bus stop). Well positioned for restaurants and sightseeing. Warm (November), clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Good sized comfortable room (Sarenka room) with shower (some have bath only). The only thing I would say is that, although very clean which is what really matters, the towels an bed linen are showing signs of age so could do with replacing especially since the bed covers were not quite big enough for the bed. Will stay again next time we are back in Warsaw. Recommended.