Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going back in time

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and old world charm
Cons: lot of stairs ! but a lift would spoil the look
Location: close to everything you need in the Old Town
Appears to be very old externally and internally - so the name is very apt. Room small, bed looked like an old cat but surprisingly comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location couldn't be better for walking round Warsaw's old city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione eccellente, servizi ridotti

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Posizione centralissima, il meglio di Varsavia è a pochi passi
Cons: Pulizie discutibili, servizi ridotti al minimo, colazione extra non conveniente
Location: Posizione eccellente in piena città vecchia, di fronte al palazzo reale, con splendida vista dalle camere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth scotland

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: In the centre of old town,plentiful things to see & do on the doorstep of hotel.
Small entrance between two abutments,Just about missed the entrance to the hotel in the dark Wet night,reception up two flights of stairs,staff very friendly & helpful took me to my room number 32 a pleasant room with every thing you need & view of the castle square,buffet breakfast was in the small dining room plenty choice of polish breakfast,old fashioned decor might not be for everyone,but if I wanted a hotel in centre of old town I would use again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Verstecktes Hotel direkt am Palast gelegen

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Die Lage direkt am Palast.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral in der Altstadt direkt am Palast.
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Palast. Die Rezeption liegt auf der ersten Etage, mein Hotel lag noch weiter oben. Mich hat das nicht gestört, aber hier heisst es Treppen steigen und Koffer tragen. Mein Zimmer war groß und -sagen wir mal- "individuell gestaltet, alles etwas einfach, aber akzeptabel. Das Personal war immer nett und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Very central. We were there during a heat wave. No air conditioning so left the window open so we heard a bit more noise at night.
Cons: There were a lot of stairs to get to our room and no elevator. Beware if you can't climb stairs.
Location: Near the palace, the main square and lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
多分眺めは一番良いお部屋にとおしてくれたとおもいます。 1人で利用しましたが、 王宮の本当に真横!だったので 窓からのんびり眺められました。 窓も二重窓になっているので 外の音も気になりません。 ただ、エレベーターがなく スタッフも女性なので 荷物を運んでもらうこともできず 少し階段がきつかったです。 入り口のチャイムをならすと 扉は開きますが 隠れ家に来た気分になれて楽しいです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

The heart of the old town.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff were great. I needed a dentist urgently - no problem. Appointment made, taxi arranged, all done and dusted in an hour. Very grateful indeed.
Cons: Breakfast is a little threadbare, but it's no big deal.
Location: Warsaw Old Town (Stare Miasto) and New Town (Nowe Miasto) are an easy walk as are city gardens (Ogrod Saski, Ogrod Krasinshich) and the river.
Perfectly located opposite the Palace within the old town precinct. Food options - breakfast, lunch and dinner - are plentiful and the craft beers available are excellent. Provides easy access to the city and environs via a very efficient bus system, also walking to the river and nearby gardens give a much better perspective of Warsaw itself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley

Quaint but hip hotel in old town Warsaw

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel centrally located, staff wonderful. However there is no elevator which matters if you are on the 3rd floor( =American 4th floor). Also no air conditioning and it can easily get up to 30 degrees C (86F) in the summer. For noise sensitive people, the scenic rooms looking out over the main square may not be ideal, since the cafes are open until after midnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
בלילה הראשון קיבלנו חדר בקומה 5 ללא מעלית לא היה שירות והבחורונת מהקבלה עזרה לנו לעלות את המזוודות החדר עצמו לא התאים לנו תיקרה משופעת שהיה צורך לשמור על הראש על מנת לא לקבל מכה. לאחר שהתלוננו(אנחנו אנשים מבוגרים אחרי גיל 70+)החדר הוחלף למחרת.לשביעות רצוננו . הסדין היה נקי אבל עם כתם גדול (לא מתאים למלון) השירות היה טוב האוכל מאד בסיסי מבחר וכמות הירקות דלה ביחס למלונות אחרים באותו דירוג.הצוות מסביר פנים מיקום המלון מצוין במרכז התירותי.
4 out of 5
by Melinda from Conroe Texas USA

LOCATION/ISSUES

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, colorful boutique hotel. Perfect location if you are there to see Old Town. Right across from Palace. Only 2 problems: streets are old cobblestone and can be rough on your wheeled luggage since taxis CANNOT get close to hotel. You must walk a few blocks and then walk up 3 sets of stairs to main lobby. OK if you only have 1 bag but I had 2 big bags...After a long flight, changed reservation to get room on 1st floor so I didn't have to lug big bags up another flight of stairs. Upcharge for room was approx. $25. on top of regular price, so expensive but if you are limited in time for sight seeing, this is place for convenience. Not for persons with cars as no parking nearby. Nice room, didn't have time for breakfast so don't know. No a.c. but really didn't need it. Would stay there again for short stay. Bell tower rang on the hour so if you are a light sleeper, beware! Clean, pretty room.