Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pleasant with an Old Town Feel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: the overall feel of it
Cons: Nothing can be done about the fact there's no elevator.
Location: In the center of old town, which is really a center of what you want to do while there
The taxi let me off at the wrong place and the very patient night clerk, Ola M, stayed on the phone with me for ten minutes while she helped me get to them. Really delightful hotel. The only problem is there is no elevator. But very comfortable, and uniquely designed so you don't feel as if you're in an antiseptic room. Charming always sounds like a "kiss of death" word, but this really is charming – even though they have every possible amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northants

What a location!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, character, cleanliness
Location: UNESCO Old Town location means excellent walking and eating right outside, Royal Castle opposite and easy access by bus to by foot modern centre.
This hotel is located in the UNESCO Old Town of Warsaw and is in a reconstructed building which maintains its old style character. This means NO lift and NO aircon, the former may be a challenge to anyone of limited movement as it is all on upper levels and the latter may mean a warm room in summer. The hotel itself is excellently positioned on the square outside the Royal castle in a pedestrian area so no traffic noise, the view from my room was wonderful over the squrae and with the central districe in the distance. The room was perfectly clean with a good shower, tea/coffee making facilities and tv with limited channels. Wifi has its limits there but there are wifi hotspots just outside by the cafes if you need it. Check in was quick and easy, staff very friendly and helpful and free maps and plenty of flyers to help you enjoy your stay. Public transport is about 3 minutes walk away and taxis drop you about 100 metres from the door. Plenty of bars and restuarants in the local area and on the main road which leads to the city centre, about 25 minutes away. Overall a lovely and intersting hotel in the beautiful Old Town area which I'd happily visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great boutique hotel situated in the old town.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel is situated in the old town of Warsaw, 35 minutes from Modlin airport. The hotel is small but chic. Each room is themed. We stayed in the Chopin room. The bathroom was large with a big shower. Fridge, safe, and table shaped like a piano. Breakfast is available for Zloty 35. Approx £6.00. Per person. Per day. Reception open 24 hrs. You can walk to all the main sites, places of interest, and the shopping malls. The only negative is that the curtains could have been blackout as the lights streamed through the large windows and the room was lit up. Making sleeping difficult. We would stay again and recomend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel in the old town

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location couldn't be better. Great price.
Cons: An elevator would be most welcome
Location: Opposite the Royal Castle and close to the very pleasant pedestrian streets. Near the Theater wielding.
Old fashioned charm, excellent breakfast. Very convenient location. Roomy and well heated in the deep of winter.
4 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Couldn't get the free wi-fi in my third floor room. But the Owner was concerned and said she would be working with their IT person to get that taken care of. She was very responsive to my wi-fi problems. We enjoyed the breakfast provided at an extra cost. It let us start the day without having to find a place to grab a bite. Great location in Old Town. Lots of good dining nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Everything I needed!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay! Great location, nice & clean. I'll stay there if I go back to Poland!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is right in old town square.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: See above comment.
Cons: The bedding.
Location: See above comments.
I love the location, Staff is very nice and helpful. It was a nice experience.
3 out of 5
by Nicole

Small rooms, lots of stairs

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
So. Many. Stairs. Be prepared to lug your bags from the nearest street (can't drive up to the hotel, as it is in a pedestrian area), up a flight of stairs to the desk, then up more stairs to your room. Once inside, there is very little space to move around in the hotel room and even less in the bathroom. Not ideal at all for anyone with mobility challenges. Breakfast was underwhelming and not worth the money. Otherwise, the location is great and the staff were friendly. One step above a hostel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Stayed over New Year. Staff all friendly and helpful and room was excellent. Perfect location for the Old Town, being right next to the castle. Easy to get a bus to either main train station (for Modlin) or Chopin airport - bus stop less than 2 minutes walk down road.
5 out of 5
by Vickery

unique charm

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was full of character. My room was a marine theme. The staff was incredibly nice. The only real downside was that it was on the top floor. There wasn't an elevator, which I knew ahead of time, but I thought the building was only about three floors. Climbing so many stairs every time I left my room was a little daunting. I could pause on the landings and look out at the place from the skylight while I I caught my breath. My bed was very comfortable, and I loved that my room had a separate seating area. There weren't many TV channels, but who spends time watching TV while in Europe? My favorite part was listing to the place bells from my room. My least favorite, was the awkward noise from the plumbing every time Thebes's toilet flushed. Overall a great experience and I would totally stay again!