Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean, staff was nice (except the lady at breakfast trying to tell my husband he was making his waffle wrong). Breakfast was delicious. The door handle to our room was finicky. And the water faucet in the bathroom was backwards (right side was hot, left side was cold). Not sure if there were disgruntled contractors that installed it or what. LOL The shower curtain seemed to be too short both in width and length, and when I showered, water got all over the floor. (Not a complaint, just an observation and an FYI) Indoor Pool was clean. Water was a bit cold for me but my daughter was fine with it. I just wish the pool stayed open later than 10:00. We were there for work and by the time we got back, we didn't have much time to swim. Overall a nice stay. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
While there were multiple offerings for breakfast, it wasn't very tasty. Rather disappointing as in the past they may have offered less, but it was all quite good, especially the malt based Belgium waffles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel rugs in hallways needed to be cleaned, walls in our room had stains and marks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Warsaw location, right on a main highway

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Short business trip. Good location relative to my primary destination. Nice Free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Great Staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and lobby, nice pool, good price.
Cons: Keep plastic plates, forks, hot water for tea available throughout the day. Some items in our room were worn out--there was a short in microwave cord.
Location: Location is a little depressing. Tricky to access from the highway. Shares a parking lot with Ruby Tuesday's.
The chief assets of this property are the employees. They respond promptly and attentively. Housekeeping was timely and thorough, and the Breakfast Lady hovers over her domain like she was your mom. Everything was clean and orderly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with courtyard and indoor pool

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, location, good size room, nice bathroom, etc.
Cons: Minor repairs, how they handle their free breakfast
Location: Right off of the highway and close to several restaurants
All in all this is a clean, decent hotel and is close to restaurants. The rooms are updated, nice bathroom, in-room fridge, in-room safe, etc. However, the security bar on our door was busted. We only stayed for 1 night so we didn't bother saying anything to the front desk until check out (esp since we didn't get back to our room until after 1am). Also, regarding the free breakfast - on Saturday it was supposed to be 7-10am; however, if you show up after 9:40 they don't refill any of the hot items. So no eggs for us. Luckily my husband got the last waffle batter cup as the couple after us was told sorry but "they could have anything else that was still available." If you advertise that breakfast is until 10 - then all items should be replenished until then. Otherwise, they should state that free breakfast is available "while supplies last."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean except for bed skirts that I don't think have ever been washed (very dusty and something dripped on them). It was disconcerting to find coins on the desk, someone else's toothpaste in the bathroom, a cup of water, and an old t shirt that was probably a cleaning rag in the room when we checked in. The bathroom was very nice and clean. The shower had good adjustable flow and temperature. I was concerned the room would be noisy because we heard the neighbor's tv in the hallway, but when we closed our room door, we couldn't hear it. I would have liked the air conditioner to have a setting for the fan to stay on constantly because it kept me awake turning on and off. The room temperature was good, though. The breakfast was not that great - premade omelette, sausage patty, biscuit, hash brown, cold cereal, yogurt, fruit, bagels. Other than these minor complaints, the hotel is nice and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Dayton

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms have been updated and was okay for our one night stay.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth M from Phoenix, AZ

Early Check-In? NOOOOO!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed her before a number of times. On this trip, I had flown redeye to Chicago and would get to the hotel about noon with no sleep the night before. Contacted the hotel from airport in Chicago, said I would be there about noon and could I check in early? "NO. We don't do that. We need time to clean rooms." Well, I only need ONE room. I noticed the name "hospitality" in the company name that owns this hotel, but got none. I slept in my car in a Cracker Barrel parking lot before being allowed to check in. Probably won't stay here again...to many other options to put up with that nonsense.