Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Reggio Emilia

varsovian Weekend

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Manager Molto gentile e disponibile. Appartamento ampio e pulito. Ci hanno fatto la stanza ma senza cambio asciugamani. Sito in zona pedonale, centro storico, non comodo Da raggiungere a piedi con le valige. Comodo invece una visita della città a Piedi.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you vey much for your review.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Palm Bay Florida

So happy to discover the Duval's and their locatio

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay in this historical building. Owners could not be more accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays in Warsaw.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some wonderful, some not so wonderful

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was a perfect location, and the Duval Apartments were inexpensive for the quality. Our stay would have been perfect, too, except that the owner accidentally gave the room we had reserved 9 months earlier to another couple the day before.....normally, this might not have been so bad, but we were so looking forward to the "Polish Chamber" room, rather than the very sleek and contemporary Asian room. Martin did make real efforts to make up for this mistake, which we greatly appreciated. Two other problems with this room (for us), was that the curtain and underlying blinds were very light, so our room was very bright in the morning, waking us early. The Polish Chamber had heavy dark curtains...one reason we reserved it. Also, it was warm for May, and the room was too hot for us to sleep well..even with the very nice fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your stay with us and kind words, we do applogize for the unfortunate error we have made, however we do hope your stay in Warsaw was a nice experience. We will also replace the blinds in Japnese room so they do not let the light in the morning, thank you for this suggestion and we send you lots of greetings from Warsaw.
5 out of 5
by Anette from Mölndal

Återvänder gärna

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt och mysigt boende utöver det vanliga och en mycket trevlig ägare. Vi köpte till frukost, vilket var väl värt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Lots of Greetings from Warsaw
5 out of 5
by Leticia from Florianopolis, SC, Brasil

Perfeito para férias sem preocupação!!!!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Se for à Varsóvia, fique no Duval apartments!!! A família Duval é ótima, muitos atenciosos e educados. No apartamento tudo é novo, cama e chuveiro confortável, cozinha bem equipada. Eles reservaram taxi tanto na vinda quando na ida ao aeroporto. Embaixo dos apartamentos tem um café delicioso e um bar com cervejas artesanais polonesas onde fomos todos os dias da nossa estadia. Só precisamos de transporte público para ir no Museu da Revolta de Varsóvia. Todos as outras atrações são muito perto.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Warsaw.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Potsdam

Direkt in der Altstadt gelegen.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Netter, offener Martin! Das Zimmer ist groß und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Die Küchenzeile ist ein wenig dürftig, auch in der Ausatttung.
Cons: Ausstattung der Küche! Zu wenig Geschirr. Der Kühlschrank zu klein. Für 5 Tage reicht es, wenn man nur Frühstück macht.
Location: Direkt in der Altstadt als Ausgangspunkt für fast alle Sehenswürdigkeiten, auch per Fuß. Der Nahverkehr ist leicht erlebbar und relativ preiswert.
Beieindruckende Stadt für gemischte Gefühle. Tolle, wieder aufgebaute Altstadt, der man die jungen Jahre nicht ansieht. Nette, gemütliche Einkehrmöglichkeiten, nette Leute. Sehr sauber, kaum Grafitti, überall gefegt und geweienert. Die Parks sind groß, weit und sehr gepflegt. Viel Grün und viele beschauliche Ecken. Chopin auf allen Wegen. Wenn man sich dann mit der tragischen Geschichte im Judenmuseeum und im neuen Museeum des Warschauer Aufstandes beschäftigt, weiß man die Leistung der Polen und deren Stolz noch mehr zu schätzen. Das Geschäftsviertel ist ein völlig anderer Teil der Stadt und nicht jedermanns Sache. Die Einkaufzentren sind toll, aber unterscheiden sich vom Angebot kaum von unseren. Da haben uns dann eher regionale Besonderheiten gefehlt. Die großen Ketten hätte ich bei einem solchen Aufenthalt nicht vermisst. Warschau ist aus meiner Sicht ein Pflichtprogramm aller Deutschen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Martin, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review.
5 out of 5
by caroline from herts

Old town Warsaw

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Great room, great location. Staff very friendly and helpful, especially Marcin! He could not have been more accommodating- culminating in him booking our cab to train station, and carrying our bag to taxi!!!! Breakfast - excellent!!!! Great choice, lots if it, beautifully presented! Food in restaurant excellent in eves! Service ( again Matcin!) faultless!!!! Will be recommending to All of our friends! Thank you! Caroline Milsom
5 out of 5
by Dawid from Australia

Great

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
Loved our stay.Lovely people ,great location
5 out of 5
by Paula

Maravilloso enclave y excepcional servicio

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
La estancia fue maravillosa, y sobre todo destacar la amabilidad del servicio, en concreto Martjin y sus desayunos! La habitación (estuve en la japonesa) es muy amplia y silenciosa. Tienes una variedad grande de DVDs y libros a tu disposición. En pleno centro de la ciudad vieja de Varsovia, todo te queda a mano. Altamente recomendado!