Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three Stories Without an Elevator

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The morning breakfast buffet was presented well and tasty.
Location: This was a Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw, Indiana.
“Sorry, our elevator isn’t working” was the jest of the sign in the foyer. The absence of an elevator isn’t daunting for younger folks but when you are an octogenarian it poses some issues. There was not any provision from the staff the help carry luggage or assist in the three story climb. The front desk representative demonstrated about as much empathy as a rag doll. This happened on a Friday and the expected repair date was the coming Monday or Tuesday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Met our needs

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Everything was good: clean room, comfortable bed, good staff and a great breakfast. Cinnamon rolls were great. Only problem was we could hear the people in the next room talking to each other. And when a door was closed, I felt my bed shake. But still a good stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: room was comfortable...and that's about it....i'm typing more only because the review web page keeps telling me i have to write more...
Cons: Hallway smelled funny (bad). and other than Cereal breakfast was TERRIBLE! "western omelets" were crunchy seems as though they had been under the lights for a few DAYS...
Location: there for business, nice clean city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfect. The location close to shopping and restaurants. The bed and bathroom were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Immaculate rooms, and common areas, great breakfast and outstanding service. Impressed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Arrielle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK at the price.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a variety of restaurants nearby. There was no cable TV on a Sunday. The desk chair was tattered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out your review. Your feedback is vital to us. It helps us strive for excellence. I apologize for the service inconsistencies you experienced. I will share this with the team, and your next visit will be fun and fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great Hotel! Easy access to highway!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This is our 3rd year staying at this hotel for the Notre Dame game!! Excellent Staff! Great Price! Excellent Mexican restaurant & Ice cream shop next door!! You will not be disappointed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Arrielle Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us! Please let us know when you will be in the area in the future, as we would love to exceed your expectations with your next stay. We have the “Hospitality Heart”
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and decent free breakfast buffett

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The HIE is clean and comfortable with a small, but clean indoor pool. The room and service is typical of the low to mid-priced hotels, with a decent hot and cold free, breakfast buffet. Also, there is a good Mexican restaurant and bar, and a GREAT ice cream stand within walking distance to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We take all reviews - both positive and negative - seriously, and we try to learn a lesson from each and every one! Looking forward to have you return super soon.