Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three Stories Without an Elevator

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean. The morning breakfast buffet was presented well and tasty.
Location: This was a Holiday Inn Express in Warsaw, Indiana.
“Sorry, our elevator isn’t working” was the jest of the sign in the foyer. The absence of an elevator isn’t daunting for younger folks but when you are an octogenarian it poses some issues. There was not any provision from the staff the help carry luggage or assist in the three story climb. The front desk representative demonstrated about as much empathy as a rag doll. This happened on a Friday and the expected repair date was the coming Monday or Tuesday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Met our needs

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Everything was good: clean room, comfortable bed, good staff and a great breakfast. Cinnamon rolls were great. Only problem was we could hear the people in the next room talking to each other. And when a door was closed, I felt my bed shake. But still a good stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: room was comfortable...and that's about it....i'm typing more only because the review web page keeps telling me i have to write more...
Cons: Hallway smelled funny (bad). and other than Cereal breakfast was TERRIBLE! "western omelets" were crunchy seems as though they had been under the lights for a few DAYS...
Location: there for business, nice clean city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Great Hotel! Easy access to highway!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This is our 3rd year staying at this hotel for the Notre Dame game!! Excellent Staff! Great Price! Excellent Mexican restaurant & Ice cream shop next door!! You will not be disappointed!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Arrielle Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for joining us! Please let us know when you will be in the area in the future, as we would love to exceed your expectations with your next stay. We have the “Hospitality Heart”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

comfortable and convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: the staff was friendly and accommodating.K
Cons: the breakfast wasn't the greatest but sufficed.
Location: Location was great. Plenty of shopping near by.
There were 4 of us on a short 'get away'. It was comfortable and clean. There was plenty to do in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Arrielle Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Arrielle Jenkins GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location was very close to granddaughter.
Cons: Limited number of rooms with roll in showers.
Location: Location was close to several restaurants and shopping malls.
Our granddaughter lives close by the hotel and we were visiting. The hotel location was near restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was a good variety. We will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Arrielle Jenkins, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Arrielle Jenkins GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the money

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This was not a bad hotel, but for the amount of money I paid to stay there I was really disappointed. First, the pool was closed so it could be fixed. Normally, I don't even use the pool, but I wanted my nieces and nephews to be able to to swim while they were in town for the holidays. There was no mention of the pool being closed on their website. I also had difficulty connecting to the wifi, and had to reconnect every time I came back to the hotel. Sometimes if I just didn't use it for a period of time it would disconnect on it's own. And the shower head was awful...there were three options: a laser beam that was so forceful it hurt, or the other two options that sprayed in every direction but straight. With the shower curtain closed it got the mirror wet, which is on the other side of the bathroom. There was calcium buildup that made the shower head useless. The staff seemed friendly, though the front desk person seemed to also be cleaning rooms which I've never seen before. Overall, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, especially at that price. With a little maintenance I'm sure it will be fine, but it needs to happen sooner rather than later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location: close to our relatives
this is our home town and holiday inn exp is close to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: very clean and great breakfast with a resonable price
very clean ,great breakfast and the best price in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, great room

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More professional dress for staff
Location: Location to restaurants, shopping, Winona lake
Stayed one night on business trip. Check in and out was easy. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast