Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The location was very close to granddaughter.
Cons: Limited number of rooms with roll in showers.
Location: Location was close to several restaurants and shopping malls.
Our granddaughter lives close by the hotel and we were visiting. The hotel location was near restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast was a good variety. We will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for the money

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This was not a bad hotel, but for the amount of money I paid to stay there I was really disappointed. First, the pool was closed so it could be fixed. Normally, I don't even use the pool, but I wanted my nieces and nephews to be able to to swim while they were in town for the holidays. There was no mention of the pool being closed on their website. I also had difficulty connecting to the wifi, and had to reconnect every time I came back to the hotel. Sometimes if I just didn't use it for a period of time it would disconnect on it's own. And the shower head was awful...there were three options: a laser beam that was so forceful it hurt, or the other two options that sprayed in every direction but straight. With the shower curtain closed it got the mirror wet, which is on the other side of the bathroom. There was calcium buildup that made the shower head useless. The staff seemed friendly, though the front desk person seemed to also be cleaning rooms which I've never seen before. Overall, I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, especially at that price. With a little maintenance I'm sure it will be fine, but it needs to happen sooner rather than later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location: close to our relatives
this is our home town and holiday inn exp is close to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: very clean and great breakfast with a resonable price
very clean ,great breakfast and the best price in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very clean, friendly staff, great room

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: More professional dress for staff
Location: Location to restaurants, shopping, Winona lake
Stayed one night on business trip. Check in and out was easy. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel for the business traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Location. Clean and modern.
Cons: Larger/better exercise room.
Located right next to Depuy Synthes. You could actually walk there from the hotel if the weather cooperated. Excellent hotel for the price. Clean and modern. Large rooms have coffee maker, microwave, and refrigerator. The heating/cooling unit was relatively quite. Lots of outlets and USB charging ports on the desk to plug electronics in. However, when will hotel designers learn that we want more outlets bedside? I like to keep the cell phone charged and next to the bed. Bring an extension cord. Exercise facilities are minimal, but no one uses them anyway. There's an Aldie grocery store across the highway but don't expect much from it. Probably better off drive a mile to one of the others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Lebanon, OH

Clean but disappointing

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
I've driven by this hotel many times and it looks nice from the outside. I was very surprised that the hotel appears to be older. My room door was crooked and didn't close properly. The drains in the bathrooms were rusty, the carpet was worn and the overall room appearance was dark. However, it did seem clean (linens, etc). I stayed on the first floor and a private backyard was out my window. There was a lot of noise from above and the price was really high for the quality. Check in staff was nice. I realize it may have just been my experience and my room, but I don't plan to return. Close to restaurants and highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Just thought the jacuzzi would of been bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Washington

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Filled the bill
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive suite is a joke!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Expedia's knowledge of the rooms.
Location: N/A
Was told by the Expedia customer service rep that I could upgrade my room to an executive suite for only $10 more per night. When I asked what the difference was between the executive suite and a standard room, I was told that the executive suite had a separate sitting area and has more square footage. When I made it to my room, I discovered it was a standard room. When I called the front desk I was informed that the only difference in the executive room from the standard room was that the executive room was located on the top floor! No difference in the amount of space between the executive suite and a standard room as Expedia had told me! Naturally, no other rooms were available.