Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

호스텔의 위치는 바르사바 중심에 있지만, 시골 여관 같음

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: 특이한 결재 방식을 바꾸어 주던지 아니면 호스텔 직원이 처음부터 손님이 알아들을 수 있도록 조용히 설명하는 것이 필요합니다.
Location: 근처에 쇼팽 박물관이 있었던 것은 그나마 제게 여행을 즐거움을 가져다 주었습니다.
이 호스텔을 찾아 갔을 때는 제가 바르사바 공항에서 처음 가는 길을 물어보면서 폴란드 시민의 도움을 많이 받았습니다. 그래서 폴란드 시민에 대한 첫 인상이 저에게 꽤 괜찮은 것으로 남아 있었지요. 하지만 막상 호스텔에 들어갔을 때 제가 만났던 호스텔의 직원은 매우 고압적이었습니다. 그곳의 결재 방식이 일반적으로 호탤을 떠날 때(check out) 결재하는 방식과는 달라서 호탤을 투숙(check in) 할 때 결재하는 것인지를 알지 못하고 갔는데, 저는 한국에서 익스피디아을 통해서 이미 결재를 하고 왔다고 생각하고 호스탤 직원이 하는 말을 이해하지 못했습니다. 그러면서 그 직원이 위압적으로 소리를 치고 손짓 발짓하는 것에 저는 몹시 혼란스러웠습니다. 그 때 제가 한편으로는 불쾌하고 다른 한편으로는 황당해서 무턱대고 핸드폰에 찍혀있던 폴란드의 한국 영사관에 전화를 걸었습니다. 그렇게 한국 영사관 사람들과 대화를 하면서 저는 점차 진정을 하였고- 한국에서 익스피디아 사이트를 이용해서 이 호스탤에 예약을 하였는데, 제가 그 예약을 할 때 결재도 같이 했었던 것으로 생각을 하였습니다. 결과적으로 이것은 저의 착오였습니다. - 밤 11시 10분에야 그 호스텔에서 준 열쇠로 지정된 방을 찾아 갈수 있었습니다. 그 날 밤은 그렇게 힘들게 짐을 풀고 찜찜한 마음으로 잠자리에 들었던 기억이 납니다.
3 out of 5
by sirje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Fijne locatie, matige kamers

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Ik ben samen met mijn vriendin 3 dagen/nachten verbleven in Hostel Helvetia (kamer met twee bedden). + Locatie was prettig. Op loopafstand van het oude centrum en gezellige straten met restaurantjes en winkeltjes + Personeel was vriendelijk - De kamer was matig van kwaliteit: één van de bedden had een doorgezakt matras, voor het raam hing één veel te klein gordijn (geen verduistering). Verder erg simpel ingericht. - De badkamer kon schoner. In het zeeppompje heeft maar één keer zeep gezeten.
4 out of 5
by Alicja from UK

Quiet, comfy and central.

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for 4 nights. Location is really good! Near the town centre and on a small, back street. Veru peaceful and quiet. Beds were comfy and the room was big.Balcony was a lovely bonus. We had a private shower too. Considering how cheap it was, I must say it exceeded out expectations :) The only disappointment was breakfast. Just cereal and milk were left by the time we got to the kitchen. Anyways, we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is about 15 min walk to old down. Great restaurant around the hotel. The hotel is quite old but very clean. No air conditioning but with slovenia weather it is not a big issue unless you come in middle of summer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

どのスタッフもとても親切です

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
同じプランでも、日によって部屋が違う。よって、広さ、快適さも違った。立地は旧市街もメトロも空港へのバス停も近いので助かった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Basic comfortable hostel in perfect location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Homely filling and helpful staff
Cons: No
Location: Perfect location - Old Town in Warsaw - interesting places to see and great restaurants to sample polish food
This was very pleasant 1 week stay in perfect location with friendly helpful ( Gosia ) people around .
4 out of 5
by Ariesa from UK

Fab location, friendly hostel with interior design

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
My frien and I stayed for 3 nights. It took us a little while but it really wasn't hard to find its location, just as someone mentioned before it was like 5 mins walking distance away from the Main Street (where the bus stops). You are pretty much surrounded with shops. The building might not look good but once you get in their interior design is lovely. We had two single beds twin room so that was alright. Room was in good sized. Even though we all had to share the common room area like the kitchen and bathroom but that wasn't a big problem as people would normally use it in different times. People there who served us were very kind. Most of them can understand good-basic English so no problem in communication. It wasn't just you heaters who stayed there, there were also adults and even old couples too just for anyone's info,
4 out of 5
by Chaouki from Algérie

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Très bonnes
3 out of 5
by Chris

Good staff but irresponsible guests

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hostel was under renovations so that explains some of the negatives. Front reception staff were excellent both at check in and on check out? Offered maps gave directions and put luggage up so I could sight see. Now the negatives. Some of the other guests needed some hotel edicite. Woke up to a girl talking loudly while walking down the hall at 1:15 am. Another was running up and down the hall with the floor tiles clicking cause they were wooden and not glued down. 7am the dry cleanest downstairs starts pressing linens. Not a great night sleep.