Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Vilis from Latvija

Nice stay for reasonable money

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hostel locates in a quiet side street. The location is perfect: in 10-15 minutes on feet you can reach either the old part of Warsaw (Stare Miasto) or the mermaid. The hostel building and the room conditions are great. The room has space enough. The staff was friendly and professional. I would definitely recommend the hostel Helvetia to anyone for whom the basic options (clean room, lining and no TV set) are enough
5 out of 5
by Jazmin from guayaquil

I love it

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
great place. great price.
4 out of 5
by Javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith from California

Just one night

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was big and spacious and the staff were great. They let me check in really early. The lockers under the beds were big. Good location too.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vasyl from Kyiv, Ukraine

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel for short stay. Excellent - for transit passengers. Clean. Recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well, at least I had the room to myself.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Good facility, just the breakfast wasn't worth it. I asked for the 8 bed dorm and ended up having the room to myself. Also annoying when they keep changing the hostel entry code daily, if you forget to look. Great place to chill though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from World Citizen

good inexpensive place to stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: location was good
Cons: breakfast is very limited
Location: close walking distance to many attractions including Old Town
I stayed first in a private room then in an 8 bed dorm. Both were comfortable and clean. Free WiFi a little slow but OK. Met some interesting people there.
4 out of 5
by Melodie from ontario

Decent budget hostel

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Was a good place to stay for a budget trip. The security of the rooms could have been better, and it could have been on a nicer street. Overall they provided free breakfast and tea which was a bonus, had luggage storage and were very helpful.